Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Reply
Keeper
plutotama
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-19-2013

Can't plant/harvest/look at plants

[ Edited ]

I apologies If someone has asked this before and it has been answered - I have been looking for a couple of weeks now!

If I go to the store and buy some seeds then go home to plant them, some can be planted and some can't. ie - I can't plant pumpkins, or ginseng etc etc.  While they are in her menu, all I can do it grab the seed. There is no option to plant or anything. I can't put them into science machine etc. If I use debug and plant ginseng for example, its just soil. My Simi can do nothing with it, and all I can do it delete it. I have tried putting seeds on floor and getting some to plant, but all I can do is manually delete them. i have also tried a new sim in a new town in a new game - that still hasnt fixed it :smileysad:   Its getting really frustrating now! can anyone give me a hint as to what on earth is going on?!?!

thankyou all

plutotama xxx

Keeper
plutotama
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-19-2013

Re: Can't plant/harvest/look at plants

still need help asap please!

 

crinrict
Posts: 40,602
Topics: 132
XP: 3,441
Solutions: 3,640
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: Can't plant/harvest/look at plants

Are you using any mods in your game ?



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.
Keeper
plutotama
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-19-2013

Re: Can't plant/harvest/look at plants

only in the last few days. i havnt been able to plant etc for weeks. 

crinrict
Posts: 40,602
Topics: 132
XP: 3,441
Solutions: 3,640
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: Can't plant/harvest/look at plants

Is this only in an existing game or new one as well ?



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.
Keeper
plutotama
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-19-2013

Re: Can't plant/harvest/look at plants

both. about a month ago i reinstalled the comp, then reinstalled all the sims +addons. i have new memory etc (good ol' hubby!) when i made my first household and couldnt plant stuff, i used an existing family in a new world. brand new game. still not able to plant.

crinrict
Posts: 40,602
Topics: 132
XP: 3,441
Solutions: 3,640
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: Can't plant/harvest/look at plants

Only suggestion I have is this:

 

Try the factory reset described in this post: http://answers.ea.com/t5/The-Sims-3/FAQ-Troubleshooting-Steps/td-p/714/



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin



Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.