Re: How long does it take for a purchases to process on Origin?

by crinrict

Original Post

Accepted Solution

How long does it take for a purchases to process on Origin?

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

On May 10, 2013 I purchased two phsycial games of the The sims 3 (Late Night and University)  and as of today it still says "Order In Progress" I recieved an email the day of the purchase explaining my invoice and stuff and the money is out of my account. However the purchases are not showing up on my account. I'm just curious to know is this normal? Its been 4 days (not counting weekends). This is my first time ordering directly from Origin and I don't know if I should be concerned or not.

-Thanks!

Message 1 of 7 (6,051 Views)

Accepted Solution

[ Edited ]
Hero

Ah, sorry. Since you posted in the Store forum, I thought you were talking about the Sims 3 Store and assumed you were talking about Simpoints cause that's the only thing (except worlds) from the Store that you can buy in the Store. Have to admin, I didn't read your entry post thoroughly. Apologies.

Same goes for the games on Origin though since the Origin Store is not working correctly right now, there might be a delay.

Since it's been a while though, I would contact customer support.

The AnswerHQ is about Users helping Users.

They can be found here: https://help.ea.com/contact-us/ask

Choose a category, a game and a platform for the contact options to show up.

If live chat is gray, change your country to US and make sure you're on US Business hours. It might also gray because they're very busy. Try later.

See this post if you have trouble with the site: http://sims3.crinrict.com/en/2012/10/how-to-contact-ea.html

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

View in thread