simpsons tapped out: cant get king toots

by whizzkidhe778

Original Post

simpsons tapped out: cant get king toots

★ Novice

I have been playing the Simpsons for almost 2 years and I can't get king toots building. Lisa can't do the quest "visit king toots". The quest to unlock king toots is locked. I can't do "we don't sell mypods pt 2. 
Can someone help me unlock ting toots? Lisa also can't play the sax.
Userid: whizzkidhe778

Message 1 of 21 (14,624 Views)

Re: simpsons tapped out: cant get king toots

[ Edited ]
Hero (Retired)

According to a walkthrough, to get King Toot's you need to do the following:

Quests:
1. Skinner prompts Lisa to play the saxophone 3 times (4 hours each ) (We Don't Sell myPods Pt. 1)
2. Build King Toot's (24 hours) (We Don't Sell myPods Pt. 2)

Required Level: 17
Required Quests:
1. Truffle Surprise Pt. 4 - Homer & Marge dine at Gilded Truffle

Do you have the Gilded Truffle? Also, what tasks are in your task bar at the moment and which were the last quests you had from the main questline? 

Message 2 of 21 (14,601 Views)

★★★★★ Newbie

I am having a similar problem.  When I click on King Toot's in the Building menu, it says I have to reach level 17 (which is checked) and start the "We Don't Sell myPods Pt. 2" quest (which is NOT checked).  When I click on the Lisa icon from the task book, the quest is called "Two Minutes of Hate Pt.1" with the task to build King Toot's.  So how do I complete the myPods quest if it is now called the Hate quest?

Message 3 of 21 (14,573 Views)

Hero (Retired)

@SteveHiller wrote:

I am having a similar problem.  When I click on King Toot's in the Building menu, it says I have to reach level 17 (which is checked) and start the "We Don't Sell myPods Pt. 2" quest (which is NOT checked).  When I click on the Lisa icon from the task book, the quest is called "Two Minutes of Hate Pt.1" with the task to build King Toot's.  So how do I complete the myPods quest if it is now called the Hate quest?