Re: Simpsons Tapped Out for PC or Mac

by wadebear

Original Post

Simpsons Tapped Out for PC or Mac

★★ Novice

I have been playing Simpsons Tapped Out on my phone since 2012 and have watched them release the app to other plate forms like Android, Apple and well still checking on the Kindle Fire issue, but what about a PC or MAC interface? Their is a huge market there and I would think EA would be all over that. I know there are Android emulators like Bluestacks, and others, which suck and are full of bugs, but I want a official EA interface. What will it take for EA to finally jump on board with this and give their customers what they want? 

Message 1 of 8 (13,212 Views)

Tapped out was intended to be a mobile game so I don't see it coming to mac or PC. This has been discussed for years on the TSTO forum. So Sadly I would I say it's never going to happen and would you want to tap with a mouse? 

Hero-EA Answers HQ
Senior Forum Moderator-EA Tapped Out Official Forum
I am a volunteer for EA and am not an employee
Message 2 of 8 (13,188 Views)

forgot to say playing the game with  emulators or Bluestacks is againt TOS. 

Hero-EA Answers HQ
Senior Forum Moderator-EA Tapped Out Official Forum
I am a volunteer for EA and am not an employee
Message 3 of 8 (13,187 Views)

★★★★★ Apprentice

Wouldn't it have to change its name to clicked out? The whole running joke in the game is the human finger from the sky. 

I personally wouldn't want the game on PC or Mac.

Message 4 of 8 (13,150 Views)

★★ Novice