Help us improve Answer HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks
Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
putterbunny
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-12-2013

Level 1 reset and NO logging ing to Origin isn't working...

I was level 26 just built the Irish bar and the observatory. Also just purchased $10 in donuts and was building Bart's teachers apartment and sent Skinner and Martin to the observatory and got the notification that they were done so I came back in game and POOF the opening scene played and I was placed back to level 1 and lost everything. Trying to find an answer is useless as this has been a known issue since December 2012. I want an answer and a game fix/restore AND I want my money back for my recent donut purchase!
Keeper
putterbunny
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-12-2013

Re: Level 1 reset and NO logging ing to Origin isn't working...

Still waiting for a response. This board chat is USELESS as no one responds with a resolution.
Keeper
null
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-17-2013

Re: Level 1 reset and NO logging ing to Origin isn't working...

I have the same problem was at level 16 and just purchased 300 donuts! What happened to my game and if i have to start over I want a refund!
Marshall
unclednbr1
Posts: 167
Registered: ‎02-26-2013

Re: Level 1 reset and NO logging ing to Origin isn't working...

Sorry for your problems. Getting a response from EA is pretty rare around here, and there is not much other users can do to fix real problems with the game/accounts. Good luck and keep reading other threads to see if you can find anything useful.
Keeper
putterbunny
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-12-2013

Re: Level 1 reset and NO logging ing to Origin isn't working...

I just got an update for the game and STILL has me at level 1. Tempted to date and reinstall but afraid I may lose my original if they manage to find it.
Lookout
tonysutton
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎03-19-2013

Re: Level 1 reset and NO logging ing to Origin isn't working...

Hey... does this help? I have found a way to fix it. (Android app)

 

http://answers.ea.com/t5/The-Simpsons-Tapped-Out/Android-user-Game-reset-back-to-Level-1-Well-I-have...

Keeper
putterbunny
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-12-2013

Re: Level 1 reset and NO logging ing to Origin isn't working...

This is great as a solution if you have an android but sadly I have an iPhone. Next upgrade I won't chose an iPhone as I am limited with troubleshooting. It seems like a great option. Good luck to android users but sadly us iPhone folk still need a solution.