Original Post

Re: Cannot Connect To Server Issue for Android Devices

[ Edited ]
★★★★★ Apprentice

@McNeillR wrote:

McNeillR

Android

Xperia S

Cannot connect constantly for the last 24 hours. Restarted phone, tried on WIFI and dropped 4G. Also now reinstalled and won't download update.

At least I'm not the only one... Thank god!

I created a new topic: http://answers.ea.com/t5/The-Simpsons-Tapped-Out/Constant-Cannot-Connect-to-Server/td-p/3602535/jump...

I'll change the title to reflect this recent issue...

Liam

Message 41 of 132 (2,389 Views)

★★★ Newbie
I started playing TSTO yesterday annonymously. I don't think I experienced a single issue until today when I tried to sign into my Origin account. This immediately presented me with the failed to connect to server message -- and now I get that same screen every time I start up the game with no way to get past it or the ability to play annonymously again. I am unable to play the game at all.

Clearly this is an Origin issue.

Username: robaldinio
Android device: Samsung Galaxy GT-S6810P
Message 42 of 132 (2,347 Views)

★★★ Newbie
Yah this happened to me and I even restarted my phone but that did nothing. Just wasted time. I play on an lg g2. When i first installed it, i couldnt get past the update so i uninstalled it. My friend told me to install it an di just sighed and reinstalled it. This time, it got past the download/install and tutorial but again, its not working.
Message 43 of 132 (2,312 Views)

★★★ Novice

I'm having the same problem now. I just did an os update on my Nexus 7 android tab. Still working fine on my galaxy s3 so it's got to be something with my Nexus 7. Username loganwestllc

Thanks.

Message 44 of 132 (2,297 Views)

★★★ Newbie

Same problem on my Galaxy S4. I cannot play at all now. I have seen the Shauna level up page 20+ times since the last update followed by "Cannot connect" while my wife happily chugs along on hers.