Re: [PS4] Can't even start game - Error processing game logic

by aura909612

Original Post

[PS4] Can't even start game - Error processing game logic

★★★ Newbie

Hello-

I am new to the Titanfall series and I decided to buy the deluxe edition of the game for PS4 last week. I am trying to play on campaign but the game immediately crashes after selecting "new Game' with the error;

Error processing game logic 

lobby/sh_lobby.gnut#251 [Ui] Persistent Data not available for client #0

I can't even start the campaign of a game, I just purchased, for over a week now!  Needless to say I am extremely angry and at this point, I REALLY want my $ back but not even sure how to go about doing that, after buying it through the PS Store.

I have tried uninstalling/reinstalling, rebooting, selecting new game and/or continue (even though there's nothing to continue from) all without change.  The furthest I have made it before it crashes, is right after the load screen and "The Pilot's Gauntlet" pops up.  I have tried, every day, for over a week to get this game to simply start, with no success.  Crashes within 10 seconds with this "game logic" error.

I have searched the web, just to find this has been an issue for a year already and not one single person has found a fix or released a patch?  Why is this game still for sale?  I'm not meaning to sound rude, but after buying the deluxe edition of a game I have never played, just to find out I can't even start it, infuriates me.

What am I supposed to do?  It doesn't appear to be something that has a fix coming, since this issue dates back over a year ago, from what I've seen.  So did I just donate my money to the developers then?

I could understand this being an issue with a multiplayer, but on a campaign?  

PLEASE help me either play the game or some how get my money back.

Thank you for taking the time

Message 1 of 8 (2,061 Views)

Community Manager (retired)

Hello @aura909612