Re: Can One Unlock Other Heroes without Paying??

by BPRDHB

Original Post

Can One Unlock Other Heroes without Paying??

★★★ Newbie

Hi all,

I've been playing this game for a couple of months now and slowly climbing the ranks, building better decks, etc. I refuse to pay actual money to advance myself in this game, so it's going understandably slow. I only have 4 plant heroes and 3 zombie heroes, despite opening new "premium" packs every couple of days (which advertise the chance to get a new hero). 

My question is, am I ever going to unlock any new heroes this way, or is that the gimmick? Does one only get new heroes if one buys bundles of gems and/or higher-end packs of cards? 

If so that would be a huge bummer. 

I'm obsessed with this game. 

Thanks! 

McSee

Message 1 of 17 (17,994 Views)

★ Guide

@SMcSee wrote:

I only have 4 plant heroes and 3 zombie heroes, despite opening new "premium" packs every couple of days (which advertise the chance to get a new hero). 

This is why you aren't getting new heroes. About every week or so, the game comes out with a special premium pack that's guaranteed to give you a new hero. So instead of opening premium packs, save up and get the hero packs. And while you're at it, you should also be saving up for multipacks instead of buying individual ones.

I've worked on saving my gems for special occasions instead of buying individual packs (or even multipacks) and have 5 plant heroes and 4 zombie heroes to show for it, and I haven't even been playing quite as long as you have! Try this method, it really works Standard smile

Message 2 of 17 (17,967 Views)

★★★ Newbie

@jdm23133 wrote:

@SMcSee wrote:

I only have 4 plant heroes and 3 zombie heroes, despite opening new "premium" packs every couple of days (which advertise the chance to get a new hero).