How can we overwrite synced cities on the cloud/GameCenter?

by jneigh

Original Post

Accepted Solution

How can we overwrite synced cities on the cloud/GameCenter?

★★★ Novice
I started playing SimCity BuildIt on my iPad and iPhone, logging into GameCenter to sync between both devices. Things went terribly wrong and I deleted the game and removed it from my GameCenter profile to start fresh. Now I want to sync my new city but the only option it gives me when logging into GC is to restore my previous city. Is there a way to overwrite my current city so I can sync it? I don't want to keep the old city...
Message 1 of 27 (82,635 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: How can we overwrite synced cities on the cloud/GameCenter?

★★★★ Novice

I received the following answer when asking to wipe my city:

Because of the way your Player ID and social connection IDs mesh together the first time they are connected, there is no way for us to delete those individual Facebook or Google Play saves from your city. If there's a social connection you haven't made yet (e.g. you connected with Facebook but not Google Play), you can still use the unused connection to save the progress of your new city instead. It's important to remember not to connect again with the original social account, as your current city will be overwritten with your previously saved data. Unfortunately there is no way to retrieve your original city if it's been overwritten.

View in thread

Message 8 of 27 (91,234 Views)

All Replies

★★★★★ Apprentice

You can't.

http://help.ea.com/en/article/tips-for-starting-in-simcity-buildit/#6

2. Can I delete my saved cities from Facebook, Game Center or Google Play?
There's no way to delete those previous saves, sorry! It's a security feature to make sure you can play across your devices safely.

I'm stuck with 1 account linked to FB, iOS and a different account linked to Google Play.  When I try to link with Google Play I receive the following error:

"Sorry Mayor!