Terribly disappointed with customer service.

by AbC2711a1527598

Original Post

Terribly disappointed with customer service.

★★★ Newbie

So, I have an issue with this game right now. I have been playing for maybe 6 months, lvl 43, 630k population.  Approximately 6 weeks ago, I redesigned my city with 2 rivers that flow into one. It's sweet, but there was an issue with services crossing the bridges while I was offline.  My city stays at 100%. I check it all of the time and play many hours a day. I have spent easily over $1,000 on this game. I know.  It's my guilty pleasure.  I love this game.  

I contacted the help center a week ago, at first they told me that it was a bug in the game, and that I should draw roads on land on the side of the bridges, or store my bridges until they had a fix.   They also stated that it should not affect my tax amount in anyway. Hahaha. It was really bad. Sometime I would come back to my city and it was 8% happiness.  8%!!  I would have 10-15 abandoned buildings. Everyone of my residents was salty as hell. This person, tarun, and I went back and forth. Tarun kept telling me I would have to be patient, even after I pointed out that abandoned buildings means less population and less taxes. A few days went by, I sent a few pictures to tarun showing tarun the population drop. I also stated that I was not changing my city, they needed to fix the issue immediately as it was costing me coins. Tarun asked me to be patient, and told me as a "goodwill gesture" "some golden keys" we're added to my city. I check my messages, and sure enough there were keys in there, 2 of them.  2????  Are you kidding me?