SWTOR error game version does not match server's

by Adaptis

Original Post

SWTOR error game version does not match server's

★★ Novice

It's my first time writing about a problem for SWTOR so i'll do my best to explain what issue I am having, yesterday 13 june an update to the game servers was implemented I think it was announced a few day ago.

We will be taking the servers offline on Tuesday, June 13th in order to apply Game Update 5.2.2. The website will also be unavailable during this time.

Details:
DATE: 13 June 2017
TIME: 5:00AM - 9:00AM PDT (1200 - 1600 GMT)
VERSION: 5.2.2 "

After the update when the servers came back online I logged into my account to see if i could get on, It verified my game without updating or anything and I was able to click the play button but as soon as i get to my character screen I get an error message saying "Your current game version does not match the server's,please restart the game. Follow the Help Center link below for more information. "

I have restarted my game, restarted my PC but every time I log in I don't see it updating, It just says initializing then after 10 - 15 seconds I am able to press play again. There is no Help Center link below the error message, I have tried searching on the www.swtor.com site for the Help Center or information to this specific problem but I have found none. I am unsure how else to resolve this problem, I realize the update is very new since it was implemented yesterday so i don't know if anyone else is having this issue so I would appreciate any help to this problem.

Message 1 of 6 (1,714 Views)

Re: SWTOR error game version does not match server's

EA SWTOR Team

Hi @Adaptis ,

You might be interested in the Launcher Troubleshooting Guide. For your current issue, I would recommend the following troubleshooting steps first:

Close the launcher, download the Launcher Repair Utility, place it in your SWTOR installation folder and run it from this location.