Help us improve Answers HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks

ISSUES WITH THE FIFA ULTIMATE TEAM 14 WEB APP SECURITY QUESTION.

by EA_Stephen

Original Post

ISSUES WITH THE FIFA ULTIMATE TEAM 14 WEB APP SECURITY QUESTION.

Community Manager

We are receiving reports from our players that the FIFA Ultimate Team 14 Web App is not accepting verified, known-correct answers to the security question.

In order to prevent an account lockout, for now please refrain from re-trying multiple times after unsuccessful attempts with a security answer that you distinctly remember.

We will keep you updated as we get further information. 

 

Thank you.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thank you for being part of Answer HQ Community!
Make sure that you are automatically notified by email when your question gets a reply by clicking the 'Subscriptions' box on the right hand side of the 'New Question' page.
Did a solution help you? Let everybody know by clicking on the "Accept as Solution" button.
If you wish to provide further information or answer a question, click on the "Reply" button.
If you are especially happy with someone's response, reward them by clicking on "XP".
Message 1 of 4 (3,393 Views)

Re: ISSUES WITH THE FIFA ULTIMATE TEAM 14 WEB APP SECURITY QUESTION.

Community Manager

Update 11:40a CST / 16:40p GMT: We are hoping to hot-deploy a fix for this issue in the next few hours, and will update this again at 4:00p CST / 21:00p GMT.

Message 2 of 4 (1,506 Views)

Re: ISSUES WITH THE FIFA ULTIMATE TEAM 14 WEB APP SECURITY QUESTION.

Community Manager

If you are already locked out of your account, please know that Customer Support advisors are not able to assist with locked Web Apps at this time, but that our game team is working to restore access to locked accounts as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience and support.

Message 3 of 4 (1,368 Views)

Re: ISSUES WITH THE FIFA ULTIMATE TEAM 14 WEB APP SECURITY QUESTION.

Community Manager

UPDATE 3:00pm PDT (11:00pm GMT) The maintenance has begun and should last approximately 3 hours. We will update this again if there are any changes. We hope to see you all in the game soon!

Message 4 of 4 (763 Views)