Help us improve Answer HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks
Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
ladyfallkon
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-31-2012
Accepted Solution

SimCity 4

[ Edited ]

I recently bought simcity4 for PC and every time I put the serial number in on the booklet it keeps saying that the code is invalid

I bought the game new and have rang the customer support team and they say the code is fine has anyone got an idea what could be going wrong

Acolyte
thedeanxxx
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-31-2012

[SimCity 4] Sim City 4 says I need to insert disc at at startup...

[ Edited ]

Sim City 4 says to insert disc. I bought it digitally and did not get a disc. What the hell?

Acolyte
danc19844eva
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-31-2012

[SimCity 4] Direct Download Refund?

[ Edited ]

I just bought SimCity 4 as a direct download for my mac and didn't realise that it was a Windows version. How can i change this or get a refund?

crinrict
Posts: 49,730
Topics: 180
XP: 4,696
Solutions: 4,269
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: Sim City 4 says I need to insert disc at at startup...

[ Edited ]

thedeanxxx wrote:

Sim City 4 says to insert disc. I bought it digitally and did not get a disc. What the hell?


Did you buy it through Origin or some other source ? Do you have any disc emulator programs that might be interfereing ?



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin

Trennlinie

Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.
Marshall
irishdjali
Posts: 90
Registered: ‎07-04-2012

Re: SimCity 4 Direct Download Refund?

[ Edited ]

danc19844eva wrote:

I just bought SimCity 4 as a direct download for my mac and didn't realise that it was a Windows version. How can i change this or get a refund?


Can you get refunds for DDs?

 

Either way, you would need to contact support. http://help.ea.com

Acolyte
elelcooljay
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-01-2012

[SimCity 4] resolution problems

[ Edited ]

i changed the resolution on sim city 4 and now i cant see anything

 

Keeper
xxxhewlettxxx
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-21-2012

[SimCity 4] Purcheased outside of Origin wont redeem.

[ Edited ]

The title says it all I have an old SIm City 4 Deluxe Editiion. When I try to activate this product on Origin it says the code is invalid.

 

Oh and I posted it here as there isn't a section for the Sim City questions.

Acolyte
cjsm
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-21-2012

[SimCity 4] sim city 4 registration key

[ Edited ]

Hi,

My brother gave me his box set "The SimCity Box" witch contains simcity societies, simcity destinations, simcity 4, simcity 4 rush hour, and sim carnival.  But he only has the box.  Is there a way for you to send me a key or anything?  I can provide the bar code info if that helps.  Any info would be appreciated. 

 

Thank You,

 

 

Sentinel
xrocknrollarx
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-31-2012

Re: My simcity4 game will not accept the serial number on the booklet keeps saying invalid code

You may have to take your game back and get a new copy I'm sorry to tell you or call up EA. Again and ask for a new key.

I know this may be a pain but sometime's these things happen.

i hope this advice helped sorry if not

 

crinrict
Posts: 49,730
Topics: 180
XP: 4,696
Solutions: 4,269
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: My simcity4 game will not accept the serial number on the booklet keeps saying invalid code

[ Edited ]

ladyfallkon wrote:

I recently bought simcity4 for PC and every time I put the serial number in on the booklet it keeps saying that the code is invalid

I bought the game new and have rang the customer support team and they say the code is fine has anyone got an idea what could be going wrong


For everything account/serial code related, you need to contact Customer Support.

They can be found here: https://help.ea.com/contact-us

You have the option to contact them by mail, phone or Live Chat. Make sure you have a game, a category and a platform selected for the options to become available.

For Live Chat, make sure to choose US as your country.

 



Good Luck and Happy Simming
Crin

Trennlinie

Please accept a solution if your issue is solved. XP is also appreciated
I don't work or have any association with EA
Questions belong in the forums. I don't answer questions via PM.
Help us helpers to help you

Bitte akzeptiere eine Lösung, wenn dein Problem gelöst ist und verteile XP an Beiträge, die du hilfreich findest.
Ich arbeite nicht für EA und habe sonst auch keinerlei Verbindung zu EA.