Change Origin Email Address

by sixthbrightest

Original Post

Can't get access to account

★★★ Newbie

My origin/ea account was connected to my school email, and I did not get a chance to change the email over before the email account was deleted was when I graduated. I can no longer log in to my account and had to make a new one to ask this question. I have all my games registered to that account and a ton of sim points. What should I do? Help!

Message 71 of 508 (22,655 Views)

Re: Account options do not allow email address change!

★★★★ Novice

I can't change my email either - only my country and language. I'm ready to delete my account and never buy another EA game. This is frustrating and ridiculous.

Message 72 of 508 (22,645 Views)

Unable to change e-mail

★★ Novice

Hi ...

I need to change the e-mail address for my Origin account. However this seems impossible after spending 30 minutes trying through the Origin web-page, the Origin client, the EA pages, the EA Help Pages and the EA Answer HQ pages (the latter being the closest I got as it allowed me to change the e-mail for that individual site .....).

So, how do I change my e-mail address?

PS: In my frustration over how terrible and anti-user-friendly the associated web-pages and/or client is for handling something as simple as a change of registered e-mail address, I looked into deleting my whole account and never touching anything that required Origin ever again, but lo and behold; that seems impossible to do as well ...

Message 73 of 508 (22,658 Views)

Re: Account options do not allow email address change!

★★ Novice
Message 74 of 508 (22,641 Views)
Highlighted

Change Origin Email Address

★★★★ Novice

Hello,

My Origin account is tied to an old email address which I will not have access to in a few weeks. I need to change it.

I have followed the steps at this link:

https://help.ea.com/uk/article/i-have-a-new-email-address-can-i-change-my-email-address-on-my-ea-acc...