Help us improve Answer HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks
Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
samarjitsharma
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-28-2013
Accepted Solution

Dev: Cert check failed! Check Origin build

Hey there, I've just bought the Mass effect 3 game from a store. After installation of Origin it give an error message saying - Dev: Cert Check failed! check origin build. I've restarted my Pc as well as run origins as administrator , but the error persists. Please advice. ASAP

EA_Dennis
Posts: 7,501
Topics: 190
XP: 2,020
Solutions: 2,938
Registered: ‎09-22-2012

Re: Dev: Cert check failed! Check Origin build

If you were using the Origin installer from the disc, please uninstall Origin again and then go to http://www.origin.com/download and get the latest release version of the Origin client. Run the installation as administrator (right-click and select Run as administrator), then launch Origin again and let us know if it works now.

Keeper
xcatnipx
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-29-2013

Re: Dev: Cert check failed! Check Origin build

Thank you so much! i was having a similar problem

now i can play my games! :smileyvery-happy:

Keeper
abood674
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-29-2013

Re: Dev: Cert check failed! Check Origin build

i have the same proplem too but in crysis3 .... now i fix it thanx for all of you

Keeper
junkiefnews
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-12-2013

Re: Dev: Cert check failed! Check Origin build

Hey guys. Fix is rather simple. 

1) Manual Un-install Origin. Use Revo or something simmilar to clear up left over files and reg keys.

2) Download Origin Installer www.Origin.com

3) Do not install to defualt location. Create a new Folder, Origin 2 or something simmilar under Program Files X86. 

4) Install to the new location. 

    The Default directory, is corrupted for some reason. Changing the install location fixes it. 

Keeper
kklevmoen
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-27-2013

Re: Dev: Cert check failed! Check Origin build

I was about to reunistall it but it said it would corrupt my games