Re: Internet died in the middle of a tournament

by wngsfan

Original Post

Internet died in the middle of a tournament

★★ Novice

My internet went down in the middle the final game of a tournament and it didn't just reset the tournament but I now have two players with contracts expired and both my goalies are tired. Why?

Message 1 of 9 (333 Views)

★★ Novice

Again, bought new contracts put in a fresh goalie and started a new tournament. Just as game 1 ends (4-2 win for me) I lose connection to the ea servers and I get a reset tournament, two players have expired contracts(two different players) and both goalies are once again tired.

Message 2 of 9 (328 Views)

★★ Novice

So, I started playing HUT because of slow updates and now I can't play that because of the disconnecting from EA servers. Why do I need to be connected for offline tournaments?

Message 3 of 9 (319 Views)

★★ Novice

How do you expect me to keep playing this game with three tired goalies and expired contracts for games I didn't get any pucks for? Hope it's not by buying packs with my real money because who wants to buy broken things?

Message 4 of 9 (315 Views)

★★ Novice

Wow, I have never had this much trouble getting a hold of someone for customer support. No answers here and the less than 5 minute wait for the live chat support has been going on for 20 minutes now... I'm here and wanting to enjoy your product EA, been here since 1993 in fact, help me out?

Message 5 of 9 (311 Views)

★★ Novice

Still no response. I've tried everything to enjoy this game and it refuses to let me and no one wants to help. Looks like my last NHL game and after such a long run.

Message 6 of 9 (289 Views)

★★★★★ Newbie