Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
irish000003
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-09-2013
Accepted Solution

how do you build a Bridge in SimCity 2013

how do you build a Bridge in SimCity 2013? I have been looking all over and I cannot find any info on building a bridge across a river.

Sentinel
obtusebroccoli
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-27-2013

Re: how do you build a Bridge in SimCity 2013

[ Edited ]

You can not. Sometimes, they will automatically be built, but there is currently no way to do this.

 

Given that this was a basic feature in all previous SimCities, and is even further expanded upon in other games, I suspect it will be part of a pay-for-it/DLC feature in the future.

Sentinel
timedagar
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎03-05-2013

Re: how do you build a Bridge in SimCity 2013

Bridges are built automatically as you drag out the road across water. They are more expensive, so make sure you have enough cash. Bridges need go start and stop on land, and are continuous (no intersections over water)

Other factors can prevent a bridge from beiing placed, such as if there is a placed building nearby and there isnt enough room to modify the land to support the ramps up to the bridge.

Lookout
blocknite
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎03-08-2013

Re: how do you build a Bridge in SimCity 2013

Another thing to consider.

 

You can build Golden Gate bridge style bridges out of avenues, or standard bridges from the street.

Keeper
serpardum
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-14-2013

Re: how do you build a Bridge in SimCity 2013

Another thing to consider, a bridge has to be started and ended quite a distance from the shore.  A lot farther than you would think.

Keeper
beaussarteric
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-21-2013

Re: how do you build a Bridge in SimCity 2013

Set Bridges as "Pay for features" will be another way for EA to Kill the Hen with Gold Eggs, by discouraging the players !