Re: We are unable to connect to EA servers to activate SimCity Limited Edition o

by Olsen1310

Original Post

Re: We are unable to connect to EA servers to activate SimCity Limited Edition o

★ Novice

Reading this really soved my problem....

Actually in the firewall "ActivationUI.exe" was allowed, but "ActivationUI" was blocked... what so ever.....

thx for the help

Message 61 of 68 (2,207 Views)

★★★ Newbie

this didnt work for me none of any ones suggestions are i have never used origin or a fn proxy before im so mad at ea right now i am going to forgo all there games and i am a huge customer i own every sims, sim city, every year of hockey since nhl 1995 own some on 2 or more system, own many football baseball soccer rugby basketball excetera i probbably own over 200 titles including expansions and if you in clude down loadable content between 500 and a 1000 titles so ea best fix there * my brother lives a few hours a way at my parents he is going to forgo them too if not changed he may even own 5 or 10 more games then me so they better fix this this is * disgusting or i want my 40 bucks back and a bj from the president of ea for me to come back to ea games and ea sports i got it now in a rush cuz i had surgery and am off work for up to 6 months then a next surgetry off work again for up to 6 months like this is * bull *

Message 62 of 68 (1,979 Views)

★★★★★ Novice
  • I had that same problem that you had with SimCity Limited Edition
  • and on my other computer I was not able to play Sims 4, Buggle, and Syndicate but I managed to fix that error by Deleting 127.0.0.1 proxy.novafusion.ea.com in the host file and it worked for me also
Message 63 of 68 (1,775 Views)

★★★ Newbie

Right so i read all the above suggestions and nothing worked. But i did find a solution. Disconnect from the internet, try running the game, it should ask you to login to origin, reconnect to the internet and log in. I did this and it activated right away.