Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Reply
Lookout
mrdecrypter
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎03-04-2013

Re: Broken cities after rollback / City not processing properly / Unable to load city

Just tried again, as it asks me to. Cant get in still.

Keeper
RikuXan
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-12-2013

Re: Broken cities after rollback / City not processing properly / Unable to load city

Same problem here, I after rollbacking twice I coulkd play for about ten minutes, then the same error occured again.

Keeper
pobrehombrehobo
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-12-2013

Re: Broken cities after rollback / City not processing properly / Unable to load city

Also experienced that bug more than once. I find this really crippling and destroying all the possible fun, imho much more than AI/traffic/casino bugs etc. So I'm really a little disappointed that I haven't found any acknowledgement of this issue anywhere so far.

Sentinel
drmartay
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎03-06-2013

Re: Broken cities after rollback / City not processing properly / Unable to load city

EA and Maxis! It is important for us to know if it will be possible to get our cities back! Are these cities lost forever? I understand that there's still a few kinks in the cable bug-wise but at least have the decency to keep the (loyal) community up-to-date. Your patronizing blogs and patchnotes do not help us. We want you to acknowledge us and the errors we point out to you! Don't leave us in the dark.

Lookout
enragedzeppelin
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎03-10-2013

Re: Broken cities after rollback / City not processing properly / Unable to load city

^ Exactly.

 

If you're going to spend millions on a game you could at least make sure there's one person full-time answering questions on your answer HQ. At this point, I'd have to say I find my energy supplier more receptive to queries and that's saying something.

 

Although there are a lot of people here being extremely rude, blanket ignoring everyone except with generic update threads isn't doing the situation any favours.

Lookout
mrdecrypter
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎03-04-2013

Re: Broken cities after rollback / City not processing properly / Unable to load city

still cant log in to my city. Day 6 now.

Keeper
bchamp6077
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-05-2013

Re: Broken cities after rollback / City not processing properly / Unable to load city

I've started getting this problem on my city.  It's my second city in my region and, after roll back, it lets me load my city again but, after about 4 or 5 minutes, I get the message that my city is not processing properly and that they are going to try to "fix" it which gets me sent back to the main menu where I'm given the option of rolling back or abandoning.  I've rolled back, and it does the same thing. I've abandoned, and when I view the region map after I load my other city, I see my second city has the rolled back version of the city there so I go and claim it.  Then the same thing happens as when I just do the roll back.  Very frustrating since I'm in a three-city region and had plans for each one.

Lookout
mrdecrypter
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎03-04-2013

Re: Broken cities after rollback / City not processing properly / Unable to load city

Day 8. Still cant log in to my city.

Keeper
hengyan512
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-23-2013

Re: Broken cities after rollback / City not processing properly / Unable to load city

same!

Keeper
gasaiyunox33
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-15-2013

Re: Broken cities after rollback / City not processing properly / Unable to load city

EA must really care about their customers.