Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
sooty2758
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-14-2013
Accepted Solution

origin wont let me play the game,says the code is already used

[ Edited ]

origin wont let me play the game,says the code is already used.

i have already done one playthrough and want to go again.

i didnt purchace game through origin.

what to do???

azraeilamon
Posts: 73
Topics: 0
XP: 21
Solutions: 13
Registered: ‎12-29-2012

Re: mass effect 3

So did the code that you use allow you to play ?

If not go to where you bought the game and ask for refund or a new key.

 

1ago
Posts: 869
XP: 181
Solutions: 253
Registered: ‎12-11-2012

Re: mass effect 3

You do know that you don't have to input the code twice once you have it registered in Origin, right?

 

Once you have registered with Origin, you log in there with you e-mail and password and in Origin ME3 shows up under "My Games" - you mighthave to check "show all games" if you haven't installed it.

Keeper
sooty2758
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-14-2013

Re: mass effect 3

the problem is not with the game or where i bought it. The problem is with origin.

origin will not let me activate the game. it says "CODE IS ALREADY IN USE"

Dont tell me to reset password , done that three times already.

Dont tell me to reinstall origin , done that twice.

As i have said i have played through it once allready. I just finished a me2 playthough and wanted to play me3 again with different choices.

But its not happening , F...ing cloud gaming.What a rort!!!!!

Find case # 07304175 for more info.

angry nigel.......

Keeper
sooty2758
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-14-2013

Re: mass effect 3

Look i have other games on origin  , i know you only activate once ,i have done that when i purchaced it ,the game is listed in"my games".

I went to play AGAIN and clicked on the icon, up pops diolouge box to activate again ,do ya get it now.

I have the game and the activation key/code .origin has the key/code , WHATS THE PROBLEM.

LET ME PLAY MY GAME.

Nigel...

1ago
Posts: 869
XP: 181
Solutions: 253
Registered: ‎12-11-2012

Re: mass effect 3

You should have included all those details in your opening post as this would have really helped narrowing down the problem. I'm afraid then we cannot help you here as this is a forum where users help other users. You'll have to go through EA's help

EA_Ursula
Posts: 13,115
XP: 1,743
Solutions: 2,830
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: mass effect 3

He already has a ticket in our system and is working with a Game Advisor to solve the issue.

 

Please remember: The community on Answer HQ cannot help you with account, game code, game registration, or billing issues. To solve these problems an EA Game Advisor has to look into your individual account. You might have to answer a security question or proof your purchase with a receipt. And that's nothing that should be discussed on a public forum!

Sentinel
Kael719
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎01-02-2013

Re: origin wont let me play the game,says the code is already used

just my thoughts sir, since the Origin software is the problem, have you tried opening ME3 from its main folder in your hard drive? I mean your MassEffect3.exe file ...

biowareqa
Posts: 234
Topics: 1
XP: 36
Solutions: 103
Registered: ‎11-15-2012

Re: origin wont let me play the game,says the code is already used

which version of ME3 did you purchase?
Basic ME3, Collectors Edition, Digital Delux, Trilogy?