Help us improve Answer HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks
Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Sentinel
minipularsaturn
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-03-2012

mass effect 3 gets stuck at checking for downloadable content screen

mass effect 3 gets stuck at checking for downloadable content  screen at the start of the game

Keeper
moonswiper
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-02-2012

Re: mass effect 3 gets stuck at checking for downloadable content screen

Same probem after download of alt ending on XB360. Dispite reloading no joy. ONLY on my gamertag. O

ther Gamertags on same XBox do not have this problem.

 

biowareqa
Posts: 234
Topics: 1
XP: 36
Solutions: 103
Registered: ‎11-15-2012

Re: mass effect 3 gets stuck at checking for downloadable content screen

To fix this, you can clear your xbox cache. (it won't affect your single player or multiplayer games)

 

To do this, go to your XBox dashboard,

Go to settings>System>Storage

Go down to "Hard Drive" and hit "Y" for device options

Go "Clear System Cache"

 

Let me know if this fixes the issue or not.

Keeper
timofalltrades
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-12-2012

Re: mass effect 3 gets stuck at checking for downloadable content screen

Didn't work for me.  I had to pull the ethernet cable, restart the game, set the options to automatically sign in, and then reconnect the cable.  Unsetting the automatic signin seems to have caused the problem for me.

Keeper
moonswiper
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-02-2012

Re: mass effect 3 gets stuck at checking for downloadable content screen

Solution;

Exit ME3 and go to dashboard.

Disconnect XBox from internet.'

Load ME3.

ME3 main menu : Select 'extra's', select 'options', select 'Online.

Ensure 'gameplay feedback'  and 'autologin to Origin(EA) are checked on!

Save and exit.

Reconnect to internet.

Reboot your console and load game.

 

Hope this works it did for me!

 

 

Keeper
lokenblackmane
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-26-2013

Re: mass effect 3 gets stuck at checking for downloaded content screen

I've been looking for a solution for this problem for the last day or 2 and I've tried clearing the cache, didn't work.

I've done the solution you guys posted up and it still didn't work although I had to turn the auto-log and bug report off before going back in and turning it on again. I've gone as far as installing both discs to my xbox hard drive and still no luck.

 

Is there anything else I could try cause I love ME3 and it sucks that I can't play the game cause of this stupid error!

 

Any help is appreciated, thanks :smileyhappy:

Keeper
hazuezue
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-27-2013

Re: mass effect 3 gets stuck at checking for downloadable content screen

Now if only there was a solution for PC.

Sentinel
minipularsaturn
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-03-2012

Re: mass effect 3 gets stuck at checking for downloadable content screen

sory ur sulotion didnt work. when i moved my save on mass effect to 500 gigabyt memory unit thats when the problem happened and when i login to EA i go back to dashbord


moonswiper wrote:

Solution;

Exit ME3 and go to dashboard.

Disconnect XBox from internet.'

Load ME3.

ME3 main menu : Select 'extra's', select 'options', select 'Online.

Ensure 'gameplay feedback'  and 'autologin to Origin(EA) are checked on!

Save and exit.

Reconnect to internet.

Reboot your console and load game.

 

Hope this works it did for me!

 

 



moonswiper wrote:

Solution;

Exit ME3 and go to dashboard.

Disconnect XBox from internet.'

Load ME3.

ME3 main menu : Select 'extra's', select 'options', select 'Online.

Ensure 'gameplay feedback'  and 'autologin to Origin(EA) are checked on!

Save and exit.

Reconnect to internet.

Reboot your console and load game.

 

Hope this works it did for me!

 

 




 

Keeper
tbunetta
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-16-2013

Re: mass effect 3 gets stuck at checking for downloadable content screen

Is there a fix for the PC version?

Keeper
ray3992
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-23-2013

Re: mass effect 3 gets stuck at checking for downloadable content screen

Tried all suggestions nothing works. Bit annoying that this problem has been going on for a while and it seems ea/bioware aren't doing a thing :smileysad: