Re: Xbox live gold needed or not

by EA_Archi

Original Post

Xbox live gold needed or not

★★★ Newbie
I'm extremely confused about the requirements to play plants vs zombies garden warfare or warfare2 on Xbox one. I understand it needs internet but does it also require a paid subscription Xbox live? I'm speaking about playing as a single player or maybe even a two player on the same system. The people at GameStop told me Xbox live gold was required to even access the game and I'm pretty sure they pointed out Xbox live gold required on the box. However, the website says gold is only needed for online multiplayer. Which is it? Sorry, but I'm new to this and grandpa is buying my 8 eight year old a Xbox one for xmas.
Message 1 of 13 (15,385 Views)

★ Guide

Gold is only required for online. Everything else not online you don't need gold.

Message 2 of 13 (15,371 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★ Apprentice

for GW2 internet connection is required to play any part of this game however, xbox live gold is only required for playing online multplayer with real people, without a gold subscription you can play solo ops against A.I. enemies, the 2player split screen can only be played locally

for GW1 internet connection and xbox gold subscription required for all parts of the game

Message 3 of 13 (15,359 Views)

Hero (Retired)

Your system requires an Internet connection so that it can communicate with the EA servers; all of the game's save data is stored there and EA seems to be a firm believer in the "Always Online" method of anti-piracy.