Feature I would like to see implemented Timezone Change

by cmlivi02

Original Post

Feature I would like to see implemented Timezone Change

★★★ Newbie

I've posted this on the official forums as well, at the following link.

First, I want to start off by saying SWGOH is hands down the BEST mobile game I have ever picked up. I am currently in the US military and stationed overseas and I've been playing it since late 2015; I've never played a mobile game this long. In addition to never having played a mobile this long, I've also never spent money on packs in mobile games.

I find this game so fun, that I recently started paying for packs and boosters. Right after I hit about the $300 mark, I started thinking about the money I was spending. I've been playing for over a year and $300 equates to about 5-6 console titles. I felt that was very fair considering how much time I spend on SWGOH. Another thing came to mind when I thought about the money I've spent: what happens when I have to return to the states. All timers are tied to the time zone you originally started playing; this means that when I go back to the states permanently, my timers will be horrendous for the rest of my time playing. I honestly feel that this will severely impact my desire to continue the game.

Currently, as there's no option to switch your timezone, my only choice is to make a new account when I go home. The problem is, any money I've spent or will spend in the future will be lost. All this considered, it makes me feel that I can't justify spending any more time or money on a game that I know I won't be able to enjoy when I head back stateside.

So, my question is this: Is it possible for the developers to implement a means for players to request a timezone change? Possibly include cooldowns (6 months to a year) and a lifetime limit (2 for the life of the account) to prevent abuse.