Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Reply
Keeper
viconstantine
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-25-2013
Accepted Solution

FUT Web app & PS3 - FIFA 14

Hi,

I don't why but I've created squad from web app before I got my FIFA 14 ps3. 

I've managed to make quite good squad. 

Now, I just got my FIFA 14 for PS3 and I need to start over with my squad.

Can you help me? 'cause I don't want to start over and I already purchase FIFA points for web apps.

thanks,

Vincent

EA_Kristi
Posts: 6,475
Topics: 23
XP: 384
Blog Posts: 0
Ideas: 0
Solutions: 2,554
Registered: ‎09-21-2012

Re: FUT Web app & PS3 - FIFA 14

When you were on the WebApp were you signed in with the same EA account as on your PS? Also did you have a Ultimate Team set up in a previous FIFA for PS or were you playing on another platform?

Keeper
viconstantine
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-25-2013

Re: FUT Web app & PS3 - FIFA 14

Yep same account..when i check through origin on PC, my account is connected to my PSN.

 

I have ultimate team previously on FIFA 13 PC.

 

For FIFA 14 I just started on web apps. Then when I got FIFA 14 PS3,  I need to start over my FUT.

Keeper
viconstantine
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-25-2013

Re: FUT Web app & PS3 - FIFA 14

Thanks for replying. I just figure out that it's because of my 'active persona'. 

 

Is it possible that the 'usual' persona I use that i start on web apps be integrated to PS3?

EA_Kristi
Posts: 6,475
Topics: 23
XP: 384
Blog Posts: 0
Ideas: 0
Solutions: 2,554
Registered: ‎09-21-2012

Re: FUT Web app & PS3 - FIFA 14

Once you set up your Ultimate Team on your PS you will be able to switch witch persona is active on the WebApp. You should should see a little persona button below the 'Sign Out' and 'Buy' button.

Lookout
qu1nd4l
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎05-30-2013

Re: FUT Web app & PS3 - FIFA 14

I'm having the same issue on my Xbox version I played on app first built a good team like above user but can't work out how to change persona
EA_Kristi
Posts: 6,475
Topics: 23
XP: 384
Blog Posts: 0
Ideas: 0
Solutions: 2,554
Registered: ‎09-21-2012

Re: FUT Web app & PS3 - FIFA 14

Are you still playing on the Xbox? The switch persona option comes available only if you have FUT set up on multiple platforms.

Keeper
thegame983
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-26-2013

Re: FUT Web app & PS3 - FIFA 14

Yeah I have the same issue. I got fifa 14 on pc after playing mfifa 13 on xbox. I've been trading for the last few weeks on the web but nothing shows up when i launch ultimate team on PC. There must be a way to transfere my 'persona' to pc? Other wise it has been a com plete waste.

Lookout
qu1nd4l
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎05-30-2013

Re: FUT Web app & PS3 - FIFA 14

I have the Xbox on yes and I'm trying to get this problem solved for the last 4 hours so I can start expanding on my squad
EA_Kristi
Posts: 6,475
Topics: 23
XP: 384
Blog Posts: 0
Ideas: 0
Solutions: 2,554
Registered: ‎09-21-2012

Re: FUT Web app & PS3 - FIFA 14

Sadly there is no option to transfer your Ultimate Team from one platform to another. If you have your Ultimate Team set up on your PC you should be able to switch personas on the webapp, but nothing from your Xbox UT will be carried over.