Help us improve Answer HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks
Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
RoSgorlon
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-23-2013

Error "E0001" does not start Fifa 14!!

I bought fifa 14 by origin, when trying to start the game soon after appearing the symbol of "ea sports" appears an error "E0001" and the game does not start. I have the 13th fifa two are of the same configuration, pq fifa 14 is giving error? I think it is shameful for "esports ea" ...  

 

I need help!  Would anyone please?

EA_Dennis
Posts: 7,501
Topics: 190
XP: 2,020
Solutions: 2,938
Registered: ‎09-22-2012

Re: Error "E0001" does not start Fifa 14!!

[ Edited ]

Please go into Settings in the FIFA 14 launcher and make sure your graphics settings are set properly, as this was the main cause for E0001 so far.

Sentinel
benhurguarconi
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-27-2013

Re: Error "E0001" does not start Fifa 14!!

My graphics settings are the same that i used to play my fifa 13 and my fifa 14 demo , but my fifa 14 full game DOES NOT PLAY . ERRO E001 , HOW DO I FIX IT ?

Keeper
RoSgorlon
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-23-2013

Re: Error "E0001" does not start Fifa 14!!

My graphics settings are the same that i used to play my fifa 13, but my fifa 14 full game DOES NOT PLAY.

You have other solucion?

Sentinel
Nandy_21
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-09-2013

Re: Error "E0001" does not start Fifa 14!!

Keeper
RoSgorlon
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-23-2013

Re: Error "E0001" does not start Fifa 14!!

I GPU is Nvidia GT 630M... and this error continue. Not is te resolution. I need other solution please? Thank boys!
Keeper
othmanebouha
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-16-2013

Re: Error "E0001" does not start Fifa 14!!

fifa14

EA_Lars
Posts: 6,798
Topics: 7
XP: 331
Solutions: 1,435
Registered: ‎04-25-2013

Re: Error "E0001" does not start Fifa 14!!

If you get the ”E0001” error is because your graphic card doesn’t support the Shader Model 3.0!

 

 

Please try to run your game on low settings and follow the next steps: check that the resolution from the fifaconfig.exe is correct and uncheck Vsync from fifaconfig.exe.

 

Does that have any effect? Have you already tried this?

Keeper
98598266
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-07-2013

Re: Error "E0001" does not start Fifa 14!!


eadennis wrote:

Please go into Settings in the FIFA 14 launcher and make sure your graphics settings are set properly, as this was the main cause for E0001 so far.


 

Keeper
kwarms
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-16-2013

Re: Error "E0001" does not start Fifa 14!!

Unchecking VSync worked for me. Thank you. 


I also made sure the screen resolution in the graphic settings for FIFA 14 were the same as my desktop's resolution.

 

I am on Windows 8. Unfortunately, the settings above do not work for FIFA 13. Seems like FIFA 13 isn't compatible with Windows8; I tried running it in compatibility mode, but that does not solve the problem. Anyone with a working solution for FIFA 13, I'd really appreciate if you shared it with me.