Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
sumanpapai
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-07-2013

Arrow key can't be assigned in Keyboard settings for game play

I'm unbable to assign Arrow keys in the keyboard settings for player movement.It's only taking the Numpad keys.Dosen't make sense as I'm more used to arrow keys.What is the fix for the same.I bought the game yesterday and not able to play due to this bug in Fifa 14 pc version.Please do the needfull at the earliest.

Keeper
mupo6pe4eh
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-21-2013

Re: Arrow key can't be assigned in Keyboard settings for game play

True. This is stupid... yes keyboards have more keys then gamepad, but not that much to not make all of them work. Fix this plz.

Keeper
renkos
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-13-2013

Re: Arrow key can't be assigned in Keyboard settings for game play

Try to make changes at Alternative keyboard mode (not Classic or Custom). In that mode arrowes are in deafult.  

Keeper
sumanpapai
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-07-2013

Re: Arrow key can't be assigned in Keyboard settings for game play

This is frustrating that I bought the game but can not play it due to this silly settings issue which was not there in previous versions.This is a very bad experience from my end

Keeper
stressless16
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-09-2013

Re: Arrow key can't be assigned in Keyboard settings for game play

Not being able to change keybinds the way i want to - arrows etc is the biggest upset ever for me.

 

Therefore unable to enjoy the game =  last time i bought Fifa, period.

Keeper
sandybogdan
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-01-2014

Re: Arrow key can't be assigned in Keyboard settings for game play

[ Edited ]

Try to change them in alternate preset.

Keeper
ruedawakening
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-06-2014

Re: Arrow key can't be assigned in Keyboard settings for game play

Has anyone gotten a solution for this problem yet?

Keeper
drfirhan
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-03-2014

Re: Arrow key can't be assigned in Keyboard settings for game play

Have tried this but not working in mine. Obviously something is wrong and this needs to be fixed! Comeon EA