Help us improve Answer HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks
Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-07-2013

fifa 13 error e0001

Hi i have installed fifa 13 through orign on a mac book pro retina 15 inch i7 in bootcamp , and when i try to run the game it comes up with error e0001, please help.

Posts: 6,800
Topics: 8
XP: 365
Solutions: 1,434
Registered: ‎04-25-2013

Re: fifa 13 error e0001

Try this:

 

  1. Delete your my documents/fifa13 folder
  2. Your game resolution must be 800x600,1024x768,1280x720,1440x900 or higher.so your resolution must be standard resolution not a custom resolution created by yourself in nvidia panel or ati catalyst. (i.e: 1152x864 or 1280x900 etc.)

Hope this helps.

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for being part of Answer HQ Community!

Did a solution help you? Let everybody know by clicking on the "Accept as Solution" button.

If you wish to provide further information or answer a question, click on the "Reply" button.

If you are especially happy with someone's response, reward them by clicking on "XP".

Keeper
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-08-2013

Re: fifa 13 error e0001

I did all this but still can't run please help

Keeper
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-06-2014

Re: fifa 13 error e0001

still no joy even after following your advice... any other suggestions? 

Keeper
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-01-2014

Re: fifa 13 error e0001

Hey it might work if you change the resolution and untick the vsync, i had the error e0001 aswell and also did the different step such as undating the dxsetup, the compatability thing and the error report thing too. It now works, worth a try. good luck!

Keeper
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-28-2014

Re: fifa 13 error e0001

no it doesnt work!!!

Keeper
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-13-2015

Re: fifa 13 error e0001

Did you get any fix for the issue??

Posts: 17,211
XP: 2,306
Solutions: 2,987
Registered: ‎09-23-2012

Re: fifa 13 error e0001

@sabiomen

 

Does your system meet the following requirements?

 

Minimum System Requirements:

• OS : Windows Vista SP1 / Windows 7
• CPU : 1.8 GHz Core 2 Duo
• RAM : 2GB RAM for Windows Vista & Windows 7
• Disc Drive : DVD-ROM at 8x Speed
• Hard Drive : 8.0 GB, with additional space required for saved games and DirectX 9.0c installation
• Video : 3D accelerated 256 MB video card with support for Pixel Shader 3.0
• Minimum Supported Video Cards : ATI Radeon HD 3600, NVIDIA GeForce 6800GT
• Sound Card : DirectX 9.0c Compatible
• DirectX : 9.0c
• Input : Keyboard, Mouse, Dual Analogue gamepad, VOIP Headset
• Online Multiplayer : 2-22 players, 512 kbits/sec or faster
• Single System Multiplayer : 2-5 players on 1 PC

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If a post Answers your question please click on Accept as Solution.
Thank players and help them 'Level Up' by giving them XP.
Thank you for sharing your gaming expertise with your fellow players!
Keeper
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-13-2015

Re: fifa 13 error e0001

Hi Barry

 

My system is above the requirements:

 


• OS : Windows 8.1
• CPU :  Intel Core i5-4200U 1.60GHz
• RAM : 8 GB DDR3
• Hard Drive : 1 TB (528 GB available)
• Video : NVIDIA GeForce GT 740M 2GB GDDR3
• DirectX : 11.2

 

Any suggestions??

Posts: 17,211
XP: 2,306
Solutions: 2,987
Registered: ‎09-23-2012

Re: fifa 13 error e0001

@sabiomen

 

Have you tried the suggestion above posted by EA_Lars?

 

That is similar to Solution 7 posted in red on the following page:

 

http://answers.ea.com/t5/FIFA-14/SOLUTION-Crashes-Not-launching-and-the-E0001-error-Fifa-14-2/m-p/16...

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If a post Answers your question please click on Accept as Solution.
Thank players and help them 'Level Up' by giving them XP.
Thank you for sharing your gaming expertise with your fellow players!