Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Keeper
eivindws

FIFA 13 Career Mode Job Offers

[ Edited ]

Hi, I'm playing career mode in FIFA13 and I have to say I love it. Though there is a little thing thats bugging me. I am now in my 7th season, I have won 4 league titles, 1 national cup, and 2 international cups. Also, I have won the WC with Brazil. Even though I have good results as a manager I still get rejected by the top clubs that have their manager job open. Every job application is rejected. This is bugging me, I want to manage a better club, and I should be able to. I think that maybe I can get the jobs that have a goal for qualification for CL or EL, but not the ones that have the "Win league title" goal.

Is it supposed to be like this, or are something wrong?

Keeper
harmoniser

Re: FIFA 13 Career Mode Job Offers

[ Edited ]
Hi, I had he same problem. I won the league twice with spurs, a Europa league and then a European cup. I won the world cup with brazil. I couldn't get a top job but got a offer from Roma who weren't in the champions league, then won seria a 2 years on the trot picking up a Europa league and european cup and also won the European championship with England. Basically I'm the best manager who ever lived but I can only get jobs with mid league teams.

There is either a bug or a badly designed system. I think EA need to make it possible for you also to have a much wider system or allow you agent to sound out other clubs. For example if I want manage a team in the MLS it's never going to happen, as your restricted to offers from 2-3 countries.
Keeper
007djay

I started with New Yorks Red Bulls and it went downhill from there. I've pratically won everything but no good teams accept my applications. I've had to pick from the best of the rest. Sporting KC (MLS), Al Nassr (Suadi League), P.Warszawa (Poland), Brisbane Roar (Australia), Ulsan Hyundai (Korea). No quality teams at all.

Keeper
harmoniser