Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Keeper
poundisher

Constant Servers Down, Ultimate Team hacked and constantly crashing PS3. Why did I buy this pile?

After years and years of putting off buying FIFA, I finally gave in when a load of the lads from work persuaded me it was the right thing to do.  So with my complete lack of understanding of the game and how ultimate team worked, I went out and bought it and also acquired a season ticket pass. I then discovered in order to have a decent team, it was advisable to buy FIFA points and buy a few gold packs, which I did. 

So there I was, a half decent team made up with a few rare expensive players thrown in that I'd been lucky enough to win in packs. I started playing and realy getting in to the game. Then I would notice the odd crash in the game and it would freeze up my PS3. I decided just to ignore it and get on with it. Then i take a break for a couple of days to come back and find that I have no squad at all? I was confused by this and decided to call my friend who would call himself a veteran of UT. His response 'sounds like you've been hacked mate. Contact EA'.  So i did, with no team at hand I felt like i couldn't play the game. I finally spoke to someone through the online chat, they took my details and said that they would pass this on to the relevant department and they would have the case resolved in 12-15 days. So now I had a choice, I either waited that time and not play a game I had recently purchased. Or, spend more money on more FIFA points and buy another team. Call me a fool or whatever you want but i felt the need to feed my recent addiction and buy some more gold packs. In frustration i bought about 10 to get myself a team to the standard I had recently lost.