Re: Graphics issues on Nvidia cards (DirectX 11)

by JRFSkrEEmeR

Original Post

★★★ Newbie

Hello, can someone help me. I`ve just re-installed DA2 through Origin for the first time in three years, after playing it through on the same laptop. Now every time I try to load the game, I get the load screen, then it crashes. No idea why. I`ve tried rolling back to the 340.52 Nvidia driver, and now the load screen`s gone too.

Any help, please?

(It`s an Alienware M15X, quad core, 500GB hard-drive, 4GB, 500MB graphics).

Message 31 of 69 (3,283 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★ Novice

ArsDementis wrote:

Actually this latest driver 344.75 seems to have fixed the issue for me. I've been playing for an hour now on very high and there's no sign of the invisible models or the shadow issues. Previously the issues would manifest in a couple of minutes.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I started playing DA2 several days ago and have been using the 344.75 driver all along, but I've been experiencing that missing rendering layers bug on NPCs fairly often.  (That's what brought me here, trying to see if there was an explanation or fixit.)

I dislike the idea of having to revert to an earlier driver just to clear the bug because I do use my PC to do other things than play DA2.  Continually switching drivers every time I start another session, and then again afterwards doesn't seem like much of a "solution" to me.

Message 32 of 69 (3,275 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★ Newbie

To any and all EA representatives.

Seriously?

This is YOUR game. I would think that it would be in your company best interest to talk to Nvidia about this to get this escalated and fixed as soon as possible.

Same issue here with 347.09 drivers and GTX 970. Seems that it takes longer for the bug to appear if i do not alt-tab to windows and back.

Message 33 of 69 (3,192 Views)

★★★ Newbie