Dead Space freezes on loading screen

by FlippinDingus

Original Post

Dead Space freezes on loading screen

★ Novice

I boot up Dead Space, I click New Game, select my difficulty and then it gets stuck on the loading screen. I uninstalled and Installed again and nothing. On top of that, the mouse moves really slowly. I'm new to PC gaming, so this is really off-putting. Please help, this is one of my favorite games of all time.

Message 1 of 9 (5,275 Views)

Re: Dead Space freezes on loading screen

Community Manager (retired)

Hello @FlippinDingus

Have you tried to Repair the game in Origin client? Updated you GPU drivers? Are you running Origin as a Administrator? What version of Windows are you currently using? 

Cheers,

Archi

Archi.png
Message 2 of 9 (5,242 Views)

★ Novice

I did choose the repair feature. My GPU drivers are updated. Yes, I am the administrator. Windows 10, but I barely built my PC, so I have not purchased to full version, I'm still using the version from my USB flash.

Message 3 of 9 (5,235 Views)

★ Novice

Having the exact same issue. I've tried repairing, running both Origin AND Dead Space as administrator, changing resolutions, etc., etc. Nothing helps. I start a new game and it starts loading and freezes almost immediately. Was going to play this to pass the time until Andromeda's release but I guess not. Also running Windows 10.

Message 4 of 9 (5,214 Views)

Community Manager

@FlippinDingus @The1andOnlyJesus

Can you both please post your Dxdiag report here so we can take a look for you, thanks.

https://help.ea.com/en-us/help/pc/how-to-gather-dxdiag-information/

barry.png
Message 5 of 9 (5,209 Views)

★★★ Newbie

I am experiencing the same thing - it takes a few minutes to go 'not responding' in task manager, but always hangs during 'loading...' after difficulty selection.

My dxdiag information is attached.