Re: How do I change Dead Space 3 language?

by popanti

Original Post

Accepted Solution

How do I change Dead Space 3 language?

★ Novice

I got the game, but my Windows is in spanish because I'm from Costa Rica, but I SERIOUSLY HATE the translated game, the voice acting is just terrible... I got everything in english, the Origin Client, the other games... etc...

How come the game never asked me for what language I wanted? and why it doesn't have an internal option for language switch?

I really want my game in english, I refuse to play it in spanish...

I'm a Computer Engineer so if its necesary to go through some files and change stuff, I will.

Message 1 of 15 (30,542 Views)

Accepted Solution

[ Edited ]
★★★ Newbie

Hi,

I solved my problem of wanting the game in English (originally installed in Spanish).

So first I saw some posts about changing the "ConfigGDFBinaryPath" attribute in regedit to point to the proper language dll. But to my surprise my install only had one language dll: "GDFBinary_es_ES.dll".

This is what I did and it worked:

1. On the Origin Client go to Origin>Application Settings>General>Interface>Origin Client Language.
  2. Change the value to whatever language you want (my case was Spanish and I needed it in English)
  3. Go to Origin Games folder in program files and rename "Dead Space 3" folder to "Dead Space 3BAK" (really shouldn't matter what u rename it to)
  4. Go back to Origin client (I didn't have to close it before renaming the folder) and notice the game now says "Download" instead of "Play"
  5. Hit Download on Dead Space 3 game (it will create a new "Dead Space 3" folder)
  6. Go to the game download dialogue and click on the Pause icon to stop the download
  7. Go back to the Origin Games folder and Move/Replace everything from your "Dead Space 3BAK" into the new "Dead Space 3" folder. (Don't copy-paste, that will take longer and hog more HDD space).