Help us improve Answers HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks

You need a DX11 capable GPU to play Crysis 3 MP Open Beta

by dertuw
Reply

Original Post

Re: You need a DX11 capable GPU to play Crysis 3 MP Open Beta

★★★ Newbie

It's work here. Thank you

Message 181 of 281 (2,398 Views)

Re: You need a DX11 capable GPU to play Crysis 3 MP Open Beta

★★★ Newbie

i nid DX11

Message 182 of 281 (2,257 Views)

Re: You need a DX11 capable GPU to play Crysis 3 MP Open Beta

★★★★ Newbie

bro which system do you have...??

Message 183 of 281 (2,105 Views)

Re: You need a DX11 capable GPU to play Crysis 3 MP Open Beta

★★★★ Newbie

Renderer initialization
Unsupported GPU configuration!
- AMD Radeon HD 6530D (vendor = 0x1002, device = 0x964a)
- Video memory: 256 MB
- Full DX11 support: yes
- Rating: 0
System Shutdown
 This error i found but i card is 2gb video memoryFrown

Message 184 of 281 (2,103 Views)

Re: You need a DX11 capable GPU to play Crysis 3 MP Open Beta

★★★ Newbie

thanks man its working now

Message 185 of 281 (1,952 Views)

Re: You need a DX11 capable GPU to play Crysis 3 MP Open Beta

★★★★ Novice

Still no solution for single GPU users? Ok...

Message 186 of 281 (1,924 Views)

I am getting the same as the other two that I need a DX11 capable GPU to play Crysis 3, can someone give me an answer?

★★★★ Newbie
 
Message 187 of 281 (746 Views)

Re: You need a DX11 capable GPU to play Crysis 3 MP Open Beta

★★★ Newbie

Hi, I have a AMD Radeon HD 4650, I've tried to find the bios solution but couldn't find the fixed option. I've tried to turn off the onboard card but couldn't figure out where it was. I've updated the driver and nothing, any suggestions?

Message 188 of 281 (1,863 Views)

Re: You need a DX11 capable GPU to play Crysis 3 MP Open Beta

[ Edited ]
Community Manager

Hi pbmatt2001,

 

I'm sorry, but your graphics card (AMD Radeon HD 4650) only supports DirectX 10.1. Therefore the game won't run with this card.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_AMD_graphics_processing_units#Radeon_R700_.28HD_4xxx.29_s...

Message 189 of 281 (1,809 Views)

Re: You need a DX11 capable GPU to play Crysis 3 MP Open Beta

★★★ Newbie

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce GT 230
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce GT 230
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0603&SUBSYS_90441B0A&REV_A2
Display Memory: 4076 MB
Dedicated Memory: 1516 MB
Shared Memory: 2559 MB
Current Mode: 1920 x 1080 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor Name: Algemeen PnP-beeldscherm
Monitor Model: Philips 226VL
Monitor Id: PHLC081
Native Mode: 1920 x 1080(p) (60.000Hz)
Output Type: HD15
Driver Name: nvd3dumx.dll,nvwgf2umx.dll,nvwgf2umx.dll,nvd3dum,nvwgf2um,nvwgf2um
Driver File Version: 8.17.0011.9793 (English)
Driver Version: 8.17.11.9793
DDI Version: 10
Driver Model: WDDM 1.1
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 5/22/2010 03:57:10, 11923560 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
WHQL Date Stamp:
Device Identifier: {D7B71E3E-4543-11CF-FB5E-4FB01CC2C535}
Vendor ID: 0x10DE

Message 190 of 281 (1,800 Views)

Accepted Solution

Community Manager

Heya everyone,

 

In order to update you all about this issue Rick just created a sticky, please check it out: http://answers.ea.com/t5/Crysis-3/RE-DX11/m-p/446004/thread-id/547

 

Thank you,

Nils

 

 

Note: I have marked this post as solution to increase its visibility.


Keep your account safe

We'll make sure it's you by sending you a code for your trusted devices.

Learn more about Login Verification on EA Help

Check out the new EA Help!

We want to make finding the help you need better, faster, and easier.

So, we’ve had some work done at help.ea.com