Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Lookout
alexmix2000
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎02-26-2013
Accepted Solution

directx 11 capable GPU what is this i must buy it?

 
vv211
Posts: 103
XP: 11
Solutions: 13
Registered: ‎10-22-2012

Re: directx 11 capable GPU what is this i must buy it?

[ Edited ]

For the time being, Crysis 3 is only playable on a PC that has a Directx 11 compatible Graphics Card.

 

This just means that the Graphics Card is able to fully utilize Directx 11

 

Here are two link you can use to compare Graphics Cards and find out which ones are compatible with Directx 11

 

 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_nvidia_graphics_processing_units

 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_AMD_graphics_processing_units

Keeper
Marinesoul1009
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-03-2013

Crysis 3 i have Dx 11 but will not start

[ Edited ]

 okay i bought crysis 3 and i just got beating crysis 2 yesterday and i ran the 2nd on All high settings never lagged but when i install crysis 2 login it says i need a dx 11 but wait! i went in to my Run and did dxdiag and SAID i had a dx11 my computer plays all the games never lagged and for some reason will not run this crysis 3?? and if you need my specs here they are i did not know what i had to copy so here is all of them!

 

------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 3/3/2013, 05:43:20
       Machine name: DAVE-PC
   Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.130104-1431)
           Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: System manufacturer
       System Model: System Product Name
               BIOS: BIOS Date: 07/23/10 17:10:34 Ver: 21.05
          Processor: AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 B55 Processor (3 CPUs), ~3.2GHz
             Memory: 4096MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 4094MB RAM
          Page File: 3517MB used, 4842MB available
        Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
   User DPI Setting: 120 DPI (125 percent)
 System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
    DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
     DxDiag Version: 6.01.7601.17514 32bit Unicode


Keeper
null
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-06-2013

crysis 3

I have  ati radeon hd 4350 1GB but i can not play crysis 3 . it says you need a DX11 capable GPU to play Crysis 3 . please relese me from this problem

Acolyte
sriram03
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-15-2013

Dx11 capable GPU to paly crysis 3

how can retry the problem?    "you need Dx11 capable GPU to paly crysis 3"

Acolyte
jeoffreycapuno1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-19-2013

error msgs...you need a dx11 capable gpu

after installing.. i tried to lunch the game ..and it didnt work...i got a error msgs saying.. you need a DX11 capable GPU..i am currently using sony VAIO loptop model VPCF1...i have also crysis 2 and dead space 3 game installed but these two games have no problem at all..

Sentinel
1911kratos1911
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-18-2013

Re: error msgs...you need a dx11 capable gpu

Try updating your drivers, can you tell me what graphics card you have.

Sentinel
jongray89
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎03-17-2013

Re: error msgs...you need a dx11 capable gpu

The GPU on that laptop uses DX10.1; That laptop cannot play Crysis 3.

Sentinel
Hyncharas
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-03-2013

Re: error msgs...you need a dx11 capable gpu

Yeah... the NVIDIA GeForce 600/Quadro 5000/Quadro Kepler series, or the AMD 4800/5800 series are HARDWARE-based DX11 cards.  The game has been programmed to only use those GPUs, if you don't have any of those, the game won't run.

Marshall
tanmay190
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎09-12-2012

Re: error msgs...you need a dx11 capable gpu

Keeper
 
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-03-2013
 
Re: error msgs...you need a dx11 capable gpu
 

Yeah... the NVIDIA GeForce 600/Quadro 5000/Quadro Kepler series, or the AMD 4800/5800 series are HARDWARE-based DX11 cards.  The game has been programmed to only use those GPUs, if you don't have any of those, the game won't run.

 

 

 

 

 

also the nvidia geforce 400 ,500 series also support along with 6000& 7000 series of AMD