Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
jollybomber
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-19-2013
Accepted Solution

Crysis 3 "This code has already been used"

So iv just got Crysis 3. Origin asked me for its key and after writing it the game started to download. (I got the steelbox polish edition but i downloaded from origin the english version) After it downloaded everything iv entered the keys for 2 dlc in origin. Everything looked good so i tried to start my game. And then this happend:

http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r183/mcdrake/Beznbsptytu1420u.png

The "could not active" window showed up. Since i didnt know why it did that i tried to enter my code AGAIN into origin and then "activation" window poped up with a messege "This code has already been used"...Yes it has already been used in origin when i was downloading the game -.='. Can i get some help with this? I know the code is good because origin allowed me to redeemed it. Im at lost here.

Keeper
ganadosa
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-19-2013

I have been Activated Crysis 3 Hunter edition but it don't show in my game.

Before activate Crysis 3 Hunter edition i have crysis 3 MP alpha But when i'm activate it show only crysis 3 Alpha.

Lookout
evilbreed666
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-19-2013

Re: Crysis 3 "This code has already been used"

yup its BS, i guess EA decied to screw over all the players on the PC that wanted to play Crysis 3...xbox noobs...

EA_Ursula
Posts: 13,158
XP: 1,786
Solutions: 2,832
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: Crysis 3 "This code has already been used"

Hi locorave,

 

Are you living in Poland? If yes, you have to wait two more days to be able to play the game. The European release is on the 21st.

 

You can see all release dates here:

https://help.ea.com/article/region-definitions-for-release-times

Keeper
hawseow
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-19-2013

Re: Crysis 3 "This code has already been used"

[ Edited ]

 


eaursula wrote:

Hi locorave,

 

Are you living in Poland? If yes, you have to wait two more days to be able to play the game. The European release is on the 21st.

 

You can see all release dates here:

https://help.ea.com/article/region-definitions-for-release-times



Hi eaursula,

 

Yea I figured it's due to release dates but in the sticky I didn't see release dates for the Central Asia region. Could you please rectify that?

 

Thanks :smileyhappy:

Keeper
registry13
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-19-2013

Re: Crysis 3 "This code has already been used"

worst for me. i just got my installer. 

I put my Activation Code to the origin pop up. then the origin CRASHED. after that i tried to install it again, it say "This code has already been used". 

Lookout
evilbreed666
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-19-2013

Re: Crysis 3 "This code has already been used"

IM IN COLORADO....HOW ABOUT THAT!!!!

Keeper
shadowdeath9687
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-19-2013

Re: Crysis 3 "This code has already been used"

I am also having issues with Crysis 3... the game is not showing up in My Games at all.

 

I added the key, as far as I can tell, it accepted it, but it never showed up in My Games.

 

I tried to add it again and it's informing me the code has already been used.

 

I am awaiting Origin's live chat, but so far, speaking this is my first experience with Origin, I'm very disappointed :smileysad:

Lookout
evilbreed666
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-19-2013

Re: Crysis 3 "This code has already been used"

YUP....like talking to verizion customer service...

EA_Ursula
Posts: 13,158
XP: 1,786
Solutions: 2,832
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: Crysis 3 "This code has already been used"

Everyone who is in North America, please add you information here: 

http://answers.ea.com/t5/Crysis-3/Crysis-3-gone-from-my-game-list/m-p/531356

 

Thanks,

Ursula