Help us improve Answer HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks
Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
fakhar99
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-15-2013

Crysis 3 is not responding..........

[ Edited ]

Hello,

I am very exited to play crysis 3 but now it seems like my excitement has now gone into trash..

I installed Crysis 3 on pc, ran the game, clicked on new campaign, Mode as veteran, Yes for tutorial and BOOM..............

Game Freezed when I clicked on yes FOREVER and when I open task manager, it says game is not responding..........

Same thing happens when I ignore to tutorial, intro movie is played and soon after when the movie finishes, game freezes at black screen. I can not see any cursor/pointer or hear any sound, just black screen is visible..............

ANY SOLUTION WILL BE USEFUL

THANKS in advance

Please help....................

Keeper
beesblaass
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-04-2012

Re: Crysis 3 is not responding..........

I have the same problem will play the game for maby 20 min then game will stop working.

 

Please help

Keeper
fakhar99
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-15-2013

Re: Crysis 3 is not responding..........

But my game won't work for even 1 min....

it just freezes at the mode screen............ I am very sick of this issue, tried every possible solution but game is not working and NO BODY IS PAYING ATTENTION TOO THIS ISSUE..........:smileymad:

Keeper
fakhar99
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-15-2013

Re: Crysis 3 is not responding..........

I don't know why EA is no paying attention to this thread...

I think that this might be the issue of RAM? Any Ideas?

Sentinel
jongray89
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎03-17-2013

Re: Crysis 3 is not responding..........

How much RAM do you have?

Keeper
thechorras
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-18-2013

Re: Crysis 3 is not responding..........

[ Edited ]

Same problem here

 

------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 3/18/2013, 11:42:08
Machine name:
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.130104-1431)
Language: Spanish (Regional Setting: Spanish)
System Manufacturer: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
System Model: P55-US3L
BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v6.00PG
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU         650  @ 3.20GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.2GHz
Memory: 6144MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 6140MB RAM
Page File: 1953MB used, 10323MB available
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
DxDiag Version: 6.01.7601.17514 32bit Unicode

 

ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series

Keeper
en66
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-04-2013

Re: Crysis 3 is not responding..........

Same problem here, and there's no fix for it it seems like. Haven't played the game yet, and it's been 3 weeks since I bought it.

Marshall
tanmay190
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎09-12-2012

Re: Crysis 3 is not responding..........

helllo guys its very bad that you cannot enjoy this game
also try to update the game too latest patch i.e C
& still it is crashing then try reducing your graphics setting
Keeper
fakhar99
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-15-2013

Re: Crysis 3 is not responding..........

 I am having 3gb Ram, 3.4 GHZ processor, Geforce gt520 2gb VGA..

Keeper
en66
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-04-2013

Re: Crysis 3 is not responding..........

Using lowest graphics settings available with no vsync/aa and still no luck. I gave up on this game a long time ago, but still keep coming back here hoping to find a fix. This is the only game I've had bad luck with, and I'm sure Bioshock Infinite will work on my system, as others have before it.