Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Reply
Lookout
tommynumero1
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-29-2013
Accepted Solution

Can't connect to the Crysis Server!!!

I get the Beta Key on facebook. For your information:
I played the first alpha of crysis and it works fine but now I get this message:

"The connection to the crysis@3 server has been lost or cannot be established. please try again later. you are being returned to the main menu."

What the hell Crytek...seriously?!?
my system:
intel core i5 2500k
windows 7 ultimate 64 bit
Geforce GTX 660 Ti (driver310.90 newest)
Internet DSL 32.000


Please help me...I looove this game but I can't play it :smileysad:

Keeper
mejku
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-30-2013

Re: Can't connect to the Crysis Server!!!

I got the same problem. Last beta was running fine, now I cannot even launch it.
Keeper
omer5656
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-30-2013

Re: Can't connect to the Crysis Server!!!

activate your origin account

Keeper
mejku
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-30-2013

Re: Can't connect to the Crysis Server!!!

How? I dont understand.
Community Manager
EA_Barry
Posts: 5,249
Registered: ‎09-23-2012

Re: Can't connect to the Crysis Server!!!

[ Edited ]

Hi mejku,

 

First, download Origin. Then create your free Origin Account at www.origin.com/us/create, or sign up directly through the Origin client by clicking Create an account on the log-in screen.

 

Also see the 'Getting Started' section on this page.

 

Regards,

 

Barry.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If a post Answers your question please click on Accept as Solution.
Thank players and help them 'Level Up' by giving them XP.
Thank you for sharing your gaming expertise with your fellow players!
Keeper
freelancerccrown
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-30-2013

Re: Can't connect to the Crysis Server!!!

this not help me . acc is right but error its run/

Keeper
supreme3
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-30-2013

Re: Can't connect to the Crysis Server!!!

Got same problem. My friend obtained the MB beta key same way i did and he is playing. i got this error, no firewall, i'm an it spec.

EA_Dennis
Posts: 7,412
Topics: 153
XP: 1,614
Solutions: 2,929
Registered: ‎09-22-2012

Re: Can't connect to the Crysis Server!!!

[ Edited ]

Hi all,

 

You are most likely using the old Crysis 3 MP Alpha client from the previous beta event. This client was connecting to different servers, so basically it's not working anymore.

Please make sure to download the new Crysis 3 MP Open Beta client. To do this, please switch to the Store in your Origin client and click on Demos at the top bar. You should see the Crysis 3 MP Open Beta and you can start the download and installation with a click on "Get it now".

 

Thanks.

Keeper
pongtpongt
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-29-2013

Re: Can't connect to the Crysis Server!!!

No i download Crysis 3 MP open beta yesterday

not alpha test

Keeper
freelancerccrown
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-30-2013

Re: Can't connect to the Crysis Server!!!

"No i download Crysis 3 MP open beta yesterday

not alpha test"    too. +1