Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Acolyte
lgwikoff
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-11-2012
Accepted Solution

Will the new C &C ultimate edition work with windows 8???

 
Sentinel
exilii
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Will the new C &C ultimate edition work with windows 8???

Yes it does :smileyvery-happy:

Keeper
barebonesone
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-22-2013

Re: Will the new C &C ultimate edition work with windows 8???

I have Windows 8 and am able to download but when I go to run the program ....Nothing.  Any suggestions?


exilii wrote:

Yes it does :smileyvery-happy:


 

Keeper
greiner000157
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-23-2013

Re: Will the new C &C ultimate edition work with windows 8???

I have the same isssue

EA_David
Posts: 8,785
XP: 1,066
Solutions: 1,892
Registered: ‎09-24-2012

Re: Will the new C &C ultimate edition work with windows 8???

[ Edited ]

barebonesone, are you trying to run the "The Ultimate Collection" tile? This doesn't do much. To play each game, make sure your origin is set to show all games, and download whichever C&C game you wish to play, and launch from there.

 


Greiner, is this only happening for RA2? try ensuring that you have things running in Compatibility Mode, and that you have everything on your computer up-to-date.

Keeper
greiner000157
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-23-2013

Re: Will the new C &C ultimate edition work with windows 8???

Yes so far I have only experienced this with RA2. 

 

I figured out my issue after installing on my win7 machine. A required reboot is supressed in win8. After rebooting my win8 machine I now have RA2 working. 

 

Also quick question how do I exit the movies? I have not found a way to exit out of the movies.

EA_David
Posts: 8,785
XP: 1,066
Solutions: 1,892
Registered: ‎09-24-2012

Re: Will the new C &C ultimate edition work with windows 8???

[ Edited ]

That's good to hear. It's been an age since I played, and I love those cheesy movies so never skipped them anyway but I thought you could skip with Esc. If it's just the opening movie, this is unskippable the first time, but will be skippable when you go back to it later.