Changing Inactive Guild Leader

by MoritasgusO

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Changing Inactive Guild Leader

★★ Novice

Hi,

I've been having problems with EA Help, after logging an issue regarding changing the leader of my guild due to an inactive leader (i'm an officer) I was first asked to contact EA via live chat.

This didn't work (chat wouldn't launch) so i logged another ticket, i was then asked to call EA via the hotline which i did.

First call i got placed in the queue then hung up on.

Second call i spoke to someone who then mid call... hung up on me. (note i was polite the whole time the call just went dead)

Final call after being put on hold for 5mins came back with the answer that they couldn't help me switch leader (despite the fact i've seen on here it can be done) and i was told to contact a stranger (the guild leader) who doesn't log into the game anymore (90days this time but not played in over a year) to get him to step down.

Below are the tickets:

In all honesty i'm not wasting my time and phoning the India call centre again only to be told the same (we cant help you) when this thread states you can help.

http://answers.ea.com/t5/Bugs-and-Issues/Guild-Change-leader-Leader-inactive/td-p/5417037

Any advice welcome.

Message 1 of 7 (798 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Changing Inactive Guild Leader

★★ Novice

@EA_Andy thanks for the replies but it seems a hopeless case, with no live chat (i tried other games too so maybe i'm somehow blacklisted?) i can't link this thread or explain to the person well enough the issue.

The guy i spoke to put me on hold and assumedly asked his supervisor/checked the current advice before telling me there was no way i could be helped at all. I even mentioned that EA reps on here had told people it was possible and he said it wasn't.

The outlook of that kind of help isn't too promising.

Thanks for your time anyway.

View in thread

Message 7 of 7 (920 Views)

All Replies

Community Manager (retired)