Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
antipr0duct
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-05-2013

"we are unable to connect to EA servers to activate Battlefield 4 on this computer using your account. Please try again later.

[ Edited ]

Hello,

 

BF4... wow. Just wow.

 

Currently there is an open case about the ongoing crashes with BF4 in MP. One of the EA "technicians" advized to re-install the game. Well this is what I just did... when the game was ready to be played in a crashing manner once again. EA now surprises me with yet another Error:

 

"we are unable to connect to ES servers to activate Battlefield 4 on this computer using your account. Please try again later.

 

Here is the error on my screen: http://s1.directupload.net/images/131117/hq3vxvc6.png

 

I restarted the computer several times. Restarted Origin in online and offline mode... no joy.

This game will no longer work.

 

I've addressed this to a "technician/expert" at EA, but it appears they are even worse speaking the english language than I am.

 

Help plz.

 

 

 

Keeper
baraheas
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-15-2013

Can't Activate BF4 for First Time Play

Hi, 

I'm facing error says: "We are unable to connect to EA servers to activate Battlefield 4 on this computer using your account. Please try again later." 

Snapshot (picture) link for the error: 
http://www.m5zn.com/newuploads/2013/11/15/png//1df9204051c5c41.png

Please help.

Keeper
baraheas
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-15-2013

Re: Can't Activate BF4 for First Time Play

It was a firewall issue for me. Problem solved by editing firewall settings.

Keeper
scandlyn
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-19-2013

Unable to Connect to EA Servers to activate battlefield 4

Everytime I try to play battlfield 4 multiplayer or campain i get this message, (unable to connect to EA servers to activate battlefield 4 on this computer, try again later). I have been trying for 2 days now and still same **bleep**. I have also uninstalled and re-installed with no luck.

Please help

Keeper
cptleoadmen
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-01-2013

Re: "we are unable to connect to EA servers to activate Battlefield 4 on this computer using your account. Please try again later.

Same crapola on this end.

Posts: 7,556
Topics: 124
XP: 3,526
Ideas: 5
Solutions: 1,964
Registered: ‎06-04-2013

Re: "we are unable to connect to EA servers to activate Battlefield 4 on this computer using your account. Please try again later.

For this you will need to contact Origin/EA support they will gladly help you whit this problem  https://help.ea.com/en/origin go here press contact as give information press I still need help at the bottom of the page and then press start live chat and you will get a live chat whit an EA agent that will be glad to help you 

 

if this helps pleas give XP to my account thanks

mark this as solution if it solves your question so others will know the answer when they come here 

______________________________________________________________________


If someones post has helped, please click the white XP button and award the user with XP.


If someones post has solved your question, click the green "Accept as Solution" button and mark it as solution so it can help others with the same problem.


Thanks for being part of Answer HQ community, we all hope you have a great time here!


If you need future assistance, you can PM me here.


Answer HQ Hero/Moderator and EA Forums Moderator.

Keeper
medved117
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-03-2014

Re: "we are unable to connect to EA servers to activate Battlefield 4 on this computer using yo

I was having the same problem spend the last 2 days talking to EA and found a fix that  worked for me i had to run mirsofts fix host files here is the like i hope it help others.

 

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/972034