Help us improve Answer HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks
Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
Fleyu21
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-21-2013
Accepted Solution

[PC] BF4 Battlelog not working properly, Plugin problem

Hi there!

 

After starting the game, Battlelog opens, but from there I can neither access the serverbrowser nor the forum. In detail, when I click on "Serverbrowser" (or Favorites), it just continues loading and won't ever stop (just like when the servers are experiencing heavy load). I assume that there is a problem with the plugin (Note: When I downloaded the latest patch it didn't tell me to update it). I already deinstalled the plugin and tried to download the newest one. Unfortunately, after clicking on "download" it just says "installing" but it doesn't. I can't even find it in the download folder, so it seems I'm pretty much stuck here.

 

Additionally, I imported and installed the newest plugin from another computer and it still does not work.

 

PS: My internet connection is just fine. Loading at the same speeds as always.

 

Posts: 7,947
Topics: 151
XP: 3,748
Ideas: 5
Solutions: 2,183
Registered: ‎06-04-2013

Re: [PC] BF4 Battlelog not working properly, Plugin problem

For plugin issues, try this steps:

 

- Uninstall the Plugin (in control panel>uninstall) then delete the containing folder placed in: C:\Program Files (x86)\Battlelog Web Plugins

 

Fix for Mozilla FireFox:

- Install the latest plugin
- go to Addons (Firefox menu) -> Plugins
- Search for ESN AND Battlelog
- Set both to: always activated
- close firefox, start it again and it should be fine then

 

For Chrome:

-Clear Browsing Data ( Settings/Privacy )
-Reinstalling the plugin by logging to Battlelog again
-In the search bar typing the following command: chrome://plugins
-Checking the box Always allowed for ESN Sonar API and Battlelog Game Launcher
-Restarting the Browser
-Log back into Battlelog via Origin (Play from Battlefield4 icon )
-Join a Server

 

For Internet Explorer 11
-Restart IE 11
-From Internet Options/General tab -> Clear Browsing data -> Delete button
-From Security tab, slide the bar to bottom -> Medium Protection
-In Trusted Sites -> .battlefield.com should be added along with battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4/ and battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3/
-It will require a System Restart in order for the 7 step to be applied.
-Log in again into Battlelog and download again the plugin.
-Join a server.

 

If this helps, please click the white XP button and to give me some XP.
If this solves your question, click the green solution button and mark it as solution so it can help others with the same problem.

______________________________________________________________________


If someones post has helped, please click the white XP button and award the user with XP.


If someones post has solved your question, click the green "Accept as Solution" button and mark it as solution so it can help others with the same problem.


Thanks for being part of Answer HQ community, we all hope you have a great time here!


If you need future assistance, you can PM me here.


Answer HQ Hero/Moderator and EA Forums Moderator.

Keeper
Fleyu21
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-21-2013

Re: [PC] BF4 Battlelog not working properly, Plugin problem

I'm using Firefox and followed every step correctly. It still isn't working unfortunately...

 

Is there anything more I can do?

Posts: 7,947
Topics: 151
XP: 3,748
Ideas: 5
Solutions: 2,183
Registered: ‎06-04-2013

Re: [PC] BF4 Battlelog not working properly, Plugin problem

[ Edited ]

Well, try any other browser first and report back. 

 

If this helps, please click the white XP button and to give me some XP.
If this solves your question, click the green solution button and mark it as solution so it can help others with the same problem.

______________________________________________________________________


If someones post has helped, please click the white XP button and award the user with XP.


If someones post has solved your question, click the green "Accept as Solution" button and mark it as solution so it can help others with the same problem.


Thanks for being part of Answer HQ community, we all hope you have a great time here!


If you need future assistance, you can PM me here.


Answer HQ Hero/Moderator and EA Forums Moderator.

Keeper
Fleyu21
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-21-2013

Re: [PC] BF4 Battlelog not working properly, Plugin problem

[ Edited ]

 

I tried Opera, the Serverbrowser + Forums work now. But I'm still facing problems. When I try to join a server, following errors occur : 

 

"You were disconnected from EA online.(1)"   and

 

"Could not communicate with BF4. Please use the task manager to close it down."

 

I already tried to do the same thing you advised me before (deleting the Web Plugin folder and reinstalling the plugin), rebooting, signing out and back in again and various other things I found on the net that I thought I was capable to do.

 

PS: Thanks for helping me and not letting me down :smileyvery-happy:

Posts: 7,947
Topics: 151
XP: 3,748
Ideas: 5
Solutions: 2,183
Registered: ‎06-04-2013

Re: [PC] BF4 Battlelog not working properly, Plugin problem

Ok, there are a couple of more steps you can try, that can minimize the occurrence of this errors:

 

Here are some steps, you can try:

 

First, do this steps: http://help.ea.com/en/article/battlefield-4-punkbuster-troubleshooting/ 

 

Also, try this additional steps, if the above does not work:

 

1. Open windows firewall
2. Click advanced settings( on the left) and then inbound (also left)
3. Find PnkbstrA.exe and PnkbstrB.exe (if you have two of both, its fine)
4. Right click on each of them>properties>programs and services
5. Make sure that "all programs that meet the specifications" is checked
6. Then go to the "Advanced" tab and check all 3 boxes. Domain, Private and Public.
7. REMEMBER TO DO THIS FOR ALL PnkBstr Files. Then save and quit.
8. Go to C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Battlefield 4 and delete "Pb" folder.
9. Go to these 2 links:
http://websec.evenbalance.com/downloader/download.php?file=1
http://www.evenbalance.com/downloads/pbsvc/pbsvc.exe
10. Download and install both
11. Run Pbsetup.exe (the first link)
12. Add a game (eg. bf4)
13. Check for updates.

 

-Reinstall DirectX.
1:go to C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Battlefield 4\__Installer\directx\redist
2:Find file named DXSETUP.exe, right lcik and select RUN AS ADMINISTRATOR . Install it. It should update your DirectX install.
3: You might need to reboot computer first.
4: try to launch game.

 

Still doesn't work then....

 

-Update your Microsoft .NET framework.
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=17851

 

Make sore your drivers and updated.

 

Get sure that you have disabled all ad and application blocking software in your browser and using the latest version of Adobe Flash.

 

If this helps, please click the white XP button and to give me some XP.
If this solves your question, click the green solution button and mark it as solution so it can help others with the same problem.

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________


If someones post has helped, please click the white XP button and award the user with XP.


If someones post has solved your question, click the green "Accept as Solution" button and mark it as solution so it can help others with the same problem.


Thanks for being part of Answer HQ community, we all hope you have a great time here!


If you need future assistance, you can PM me here.


Answer HQ Hero/Moderator and EA Forums Moderator.

Keeper
Fleyu21
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-21-2013

Re: [PC] BF4 Battlelog not working properly, Plugin problem

[ Edited ]

I followed solution #2 until step 7 and it's working now. :smileyvery-happy:

 

Thank you for your effort, you have my gratitude!

Posts: 7,947
Topics: 151
XP: 3,748
Ideas: 5
Solutions: 2,183
Registered: ‎06-04-2013

Re: [PC] BF4 Battlelog not working properly, Plugin problem

Great to hear your problem is resolved, see you on the battlefield!:smileyvery-happy:

 

If this helps, please click the white XP button and to give me some XP.
If this solves your question, click the green solution button and mark it as solution so it can help others with the same problem.

______________________________________________________________________


If someones post has helped, please click the white XP button and award the user with XP.


If someones post has solved your question, click the green "Accept as Solution" button and mark it as solution so it can help others with the same problem.


Thanks for being part of Answer HQ community, we all hope you have a great time here!


If you need future assistance, you can PM me here.


Answer HQ Hero/Moderator and EA Forums Moderator.

Keeper
ImFlameZ
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-26-2014

Re: [PC] BF4 Battlelog not working properly, Plugin problem

It's seems like you're an expert at this, so I was wondering if you have a soulution to the Origin problem:

"Could not connect to the server please try again in a few minutes"

I have looked up 20 different threads and nothing works, so I can't get access to Battlefield 4 Multiplayer.

Thanks!

Posts: 8,410
Topics: 104
XP: 2,631
Solutions: 2,224
Registered: ‎09-08-2012

Re: [PC] BF4 Battlelog not working properly, Plugin problem

@imflamez I suggest you try this, for some this has solved similar issues.

1 - Log into your modem / router
2 - Turn OFF UPNP.
3 - Turn off PC UPnP Service:
4 - Press: Windows-button a window should pop up. Write: "services.msc" (without the ") then press enter.
5 - In the list of services, scroll down to "UPnP Device Host", click it and press "Stop service". Now do the same thing but with the service "SSDP Discovery".
6 - Exit the window and go to control panel-> Network and Internet-> Network and Sharing Centre-> Change advanced sharing settings (to the left)-> Under "network discovery" select to turn off network discovery
7 - Save your changes

And try this also,

Please enable the following online ports on your connection:
TCP: 53, 88, 3074
UDP: 53, 88, 3074
For specific instructions on how to open your ports, please visit http://www.portforward.com/ or contact your router manufacturer.

Could you please provide us some details about your internet connection?

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Did a post solve your question? Click Accept as Solution & Award with XP!
PM me with game related issues only. Account issues? http://help.ea.com/

Mark your question or topic as solved by clicking the Accept As Solution button and always click XP if someones post was useful or helpful.

If you have any further questions please feel free to send me a private message using this link or you can send me one on the EA Forums using this link.