How do I get the 'B' key to stop opening the console in BF4?

by gospadin

Original Post

How do I get the 'B' key to stop opening the console in BF4?

★★★ Newbie

Seriously frustrating.  The B key is opening the console, and I have no way to prevent it from occurring.  This interferes with my custom keybindings and makes the game unplayable.

Message 1 of 16 (5,388 Views)

Re: How do I get the 'B' key to stop opening the console in BF4?

★ Apprentice

Yeah this is super annoying. I also use B for a unusual layout that I have been using for a while, and this prevents me from being able to really play.

Message 2 of 16 (5,330 Views)

★★★ Newbie

Ditto.  Please fix this

Message 3 of 16 (5,294 Views)

★★★ Newbie

I've been using B for sprint in all FPS games since about 15 years back, so this is kind of annoying.

Message 4 of 16 (5,263 Views)

★★★ Novice

I  have a fang gaming pad .And now the b key opens the consloe but dose not close it.so i have to go to my key borad. Why would EA change the lay out. my key borad tidle key will open and close the console.and my pad only opens it. HELP

Message 5 of 16 (5,186 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★★★ Apprentice

I don't have the problem, but i agree it is another "terrible" design decition without consulting "players"

CONSOLE key has always and SHOULD always be the key left to 1 "½"  or tilde..

Typical Bsc. decition who has read about it, in some book somewhere, and call it innovative.

Message 6 of 16 (5,183 Views)

★★ Novice

Same issue! I have been using the same costume key binding setup for all my FPS games for the last 16 years and the B key is usually used for Ventrillo when I play with real life friends.

I'm about ready to punch a baby because of some these issues.