Help us improve Answer HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks
Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Sentinel
zeruelx11
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-02-2013

Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error

[ Edited ]

 Hello, I tried fixing BF4 during the exclusive beta but it didnt work. I was wondering if anyone knows any solutions to the DirectX error I'm getting.

 

Here is the error I get...

 

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/692/mgzi.png/

 

Are there any solutions to this? I'd rather not get in on xbox....

 

My specs...

 

CPU: i7 4770k
MB: Maximus VI Formula
RAM: Corsair Vengeance Pro (2133) 16GB 
GPU: Radeon Mobility 4850
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
SSD: Samsung 840 Pro 512GB
HDD: WD Black 2TB
Case: Corsair Obsidian 900D
Mouse: MLG Sensei
KeyBoard: Razer Death Stalker
Monitor: BENQ XL2420T

Custom Water Cooling

 

 

Thank you!!

Keeper
lomi0n
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-01-2013

Re: Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error

I had the problem too with this direcx error.
I fixed it with these steps:

- Download and install the last Beta drivers:

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/AMDCatalyst13-10WINBetaDriver.aspx Radeon 13.10 Beta Drivers
http://www.geforce.com/whats-new/articles/nvidia-geforce-331-40-beta-drivers-released Geforce 331.40 Beta Drivers

- Download http://joshtatam.co.uk/battlefield%204/BF4%20settings.zip
- Go to the folder "My Dokuments/Battlefield 4/settings" and put these 4 files in there. When the folder *settings" doesnt exists, create them.
- Go to the BF4 folder, open "_installer/vc/vc2012update3/redist" and launch the "vcredist_x64.exe" and repair them.
- Restart your PC and try to join the server.

Sentinel
zeruelx11
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-02-2013

Re: Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error

Sorry I did not post my specs I have a Radeon Mobility 4850 ,do you know what drivers work for that?

Sentinel
zeruelx11
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-02-2013

Re: Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error


lomi0n wrote:

I had the problem too with this direcx error.
I fixed it with these steps:

- Download and install the last Beta drivers:

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/AMDCatalyst13-10WINBetaDriver.aspx Radeon 13.10 Beta Drivers
http://www.geforce.com/whats-new/articles/nvidia-geforce-331-40-beta-drivers-released Geforce 331.40 Beta Drivers

- Download http://joshtatam.co.uk/battlefield%204/BF4%20settings.zip
- Go to the folder "My Dokuments/Battlefield 4/settings" and put these 4 files in there. When the folder *settings" doesnt exists, create them.
- Go to the BF4 folder, open "_installer/vc/vc2012update3/redist" and launch the "vcredist_x64.exe" and repair them.
- Restart your PC and try to join the server.


The Drivers failed on installation!! Any idea why?

Keeper
deanisgangreenis
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-04-2013

Re: Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error

Did you install the new driver? You want the 13.4 beta! http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/windows/legacy/Pages/legacy-radeonaiw-vista64.aspx

Double check your CCC actually updated, it tends to not want to update just installing 13.4 over 13.1. Usual BS! 

Sentinel
zeruelx11
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-02-2013

Re: Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error


deanisgangreenis wrote:

Did you install the new driver? You want the 13.4 beta! http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/windows/legacy/Pages/legacy-radeonaiw-vista64.aspx

Double check your CCC actually updated, it tends to not want to update just installing 13.4 over 13.1. Usual BS! 


Do you know what the CCC is ??

Keeper
evanandmikek
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-05-2013

Re: Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error

How do you do that? my error is same but says ATI radeon series 4200 instead of 4800.

 

 

 

Keeper
evanandmikek
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-05-2013

Re: Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error

 Hello,  I was wondering if anyone knows any solutions to the DirectX error I'm getting.

 I installed the battlefield 4 beta but when I join a server it goes to this:smileysad:instead of 4800 series it says 4200 series)

 

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/692/mgzi.png/

 

Are there any solutions to this? I really want help. Love battlfield!

 

My specs...

 

CPU: AMD Athlon II x2 processor

RAM: 4GB 
GPU: Radeon Mobility 4250

 

250 GB HDD


 

 

Thanks,

 

edlane28

Keeper
linerror
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-14-2013

Re: Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error

the error says Radeon 4800 series... AMD hasn't made any driver for the HD 4000 generation since the 13.1 version. the current beta drivers will not install on older HD 4000 cards...

Keeper
AJRicho
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-05-2013

Re: Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error

I not 100% sure but I think this error come from the fact the card is unable to support Directx 10 which the game requires as a minimum to run.