Help us improve Answer HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks
Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
nemozai
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-05-2013

Re: Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error

[ Edited ]

Omg tq so much ! This actually works ! :smileyhappy:desperado1749

Keeper
SpuDSheraM
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-01-2013

Re: Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error

To those of you who are recieveing the DirectX function error when joining the game (http://gyazo.com/0062baf5c1a12b41da613d5dd59e1399) try this.

 

It appears in battlefield 4 folder in my documents there should be a 'settings' folder with 4 files in. This did not exist for me.

After stealing a friends folder and putting it there it worked!

 

I have uploaded the files here. Download these http://joshtatam.co.uk/battlefield%204/

extract them and put them in your battlefield 4 folder in MY DOCUMENTS

 

It should look like 

My Documents / Battlefield 4 / settings

 

Hope this helps! 

Keeper
gudopesht
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-05-2013

Re: Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error

Thanks, man. it helped me

Keeper
joaoassiz
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-06-2013

Re: Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error

can i ask how do you ppl with 4850 and 4890 got to install 13.4 , 13.4 beta and 13.10 ?

 

i've been trying tweeks and tricks and cannot install them!

 

the latest driver i got is the 13.1 wich when i try to run BF4 it says that i need at least the 13.4 one

 

its a shame that they say the minimal requirements for the game are 512MB and dx10 on the GPU , and my GPU has 1GB and dx10.1 and cannot run it because of a stupid driver number...

 

 

help anyone please ?

Keeper
revlam
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-04-2013

Re: Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error

[ Edited ]
Keeper
royalsnail
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-02-2013

Re: Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error

GTX780 I don't know this is not a good graphic card...:catsad:

Keeper
wiref0x
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-06-2013

Re: Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error

2x 7970 on water ... same error 13.10 ...slight overclocks to 1200/1625  (on water)  intel 3930 4.7 water 

 

fix fix fix 

 

Keeper
wiref0x
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-06-2013

Re: Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error

I turned off my frame pacing and settings down... I made it through a full game :smileyhappy: 

Keeper
amiger
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-07-2013

Re: Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error

Yep. Bingo. You got it working for me. Thank you!

Keeper
dmadman2
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-07-2013

Re: Battlefield 4 Beta Directx Error

you have to uninstall the catalist softwear 13.1 and then download and install the new catalist.