Help us improve Answer HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks
Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Sentinel
TheElderHobo
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-20-2013
Accepted Solution

(Battlefield 4) Battlelog Plug-in broken [Chrome]

[ Edited ]

(STORY)

I recently got malware, and ran system cleanup (Malwarebyte, TFC, and ESET) in my user files (appdata\local)quarantining the malware. Afterwards came to the Battlefield menu only to find Battlelog isn't installed. noticed it wasn't installed because couldn't click on any of the drop-arrows and everything showing the fancy loading rectangle. was about to click the download button in the top corner, but didn't see the button to download the Battlelog plug-in for Chrome. tried deleting the left-over files from the extensionshoping it would realize it's not installedbut Istill don't see the download button. Can't find any solutions at all.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is it possible to download the Battlelog plug-in for Chrome manually?

(sorry for any grammar errors, the font got jacked up)

Sentinel
TheElderHobo
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-20-2013

Re: (Battlefield 4) Battlelog Plug-in broken [Chrome]

ive spent all day, trying different solutions. nothing. none of the ticks work nor any buttons. no servers load up, im completely lost. hopefully it will be fixed by tomorrow.

EA_Dennis
Posts: 7,504
Topics: 193
XP: 2,064
Solutions: 2,937
Registered: ‎09-22-2012

Re: (Battlefield 4) Battlelog Plug-in broken [Chrome]

Here's a direct link for the current version of the Battlelog Plugin: http://eaassets-a.akamaihd.net/bl-cdn/cdnprefix/b6e5ef97e6ba9d58b1e8b45a4f22aa93ede31048/public/down...

 

Hope it helps.

Sentinel
TheElderHobo
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-20-2013

Re: (Battlefield 4) Battlelog Plug-in broken [Chrome]

That helped, but it appears the problem was my adblock. That never happened before, but thanks for the support.

Keeper
SoylentCrunch
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-15-2014

Re: (Battlefield 4) Battlelog Plug-in broken [Chrome]

"Not Found"  This is still not working for me.  I will be avoiding origin games in the future.  Customers should not have to experience this level of frustration to play the games they've paid for.  Why is a browser plug-in issue preventing me from playing the solo campaign of the game on my hard drive? It's ridiculous.

Keeper
mrincoldblood
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-27-2012

Re: (Battlefield 4) Battlelog Plug-in broken [Chrome]

I can download it have done it several times, will not install, I am using the 32 bit Chrome, plugin is 2.6.2_154