Help us improve Answer HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks
Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
killbox1b
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-06-2013

BF4 Punkbuster kicks me from every server

It just started today to where I get this message every server i try to join... Game disconnected: you were kicked by PunkBuster. Stated reason: PunkBuster kicked player 'KillBox1B' (for 0 minutes) ... RESTRICTION: Service Communication Failure: PnkBstrA.exe. I have been able to play every day with no issues up until today. Any ideas?

EA_Bastian
Posts: 14,510
Topics: 117
XP: 1,664
Solutions: 4,647
Registered: ‎07-18-2012

Re: BF4 Punkbuster kicks me from every server

Keeper
johntowle
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-06-2013

Re: BF4 Punkbuster kicks me from every server

Yes but that is only if you have Windows Firewall but I don't I have Kaspersky Internet Security and it says in it's firewall that both punkbuster files are allowed !!!

Hero
LiBever
Posts: 8,237
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: BF4 Punkbuster kicks me from every server


johntowle wrote:

Yes but that is only if you have Windows Firewall but I don't I have Kaspersky Internet Security and it says in it's firewall that both punkbuster files are allowed !!!


Hello,


1. Open windows firewall
2. click advanced settings( on the left) and then inbound (also left)
3. Find PnkbstrA.exe and PnkbstrB.exe (if you have two of both, its fine)
4. right click on each of them>properties>programs and services
5. make sure that "all programs that meet the spesifications" is checked
6. then go to the "Advanced" tab and check all 3 boxes. Domain, Private and Public.
7. REMEMBER TO DO THIS FOR ALL PnkBstr Files. then save and quit.
8. Go to C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Battlefield 4 and delete "Pb" folder.
9. go to these 2 links:
http://websec.evenbalance.com/downloader/download.php?file=1
http://www.evenbalance.com/downloads/pbsvc/pbsvc.exe
10. download and install both
11. Run Pbsetup.exe (the first link)
12. add a game (eg. bf4)
13. check for updates.

 

Regards, Libever


libeversig“

Thank you for using Answer HQ. If you need further assistance, please let us know right away!

You can also contact me directly via PM here

Keeper
capteikmms
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-10-2014

Re: BF4 Punkbuster kicks me from every server

I can not begin to think why I would need to do all this to make a game work that was working fine .........   I freaking need a geek squad to make this game work?

 

Keeper
sprocket50
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-28-2013

Re: BF4 Punkbuster kicks me from every server

dzdncnfsd
Posts: 5
Topics: 1
XP: 0
Solutions: 0
Registered: ‎03-10-2014

Re: BF4 Punkbuster kicks me from every server

:smileysad: yeah kicks me out everytime and i updated punkbuster and still kicks me , how irretating

Keeper
masterhigh33
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-22-2014

Re: BF4 Punkbuster kicks me from every server

Y cant i find an easy way to ask ea why everytime.i use a 100 or 200xp boost it freezes at end of round cheating me from.my.score and kills and xp points but the time used in the one hour alloted is all used up wth when.will the game be.ready.i purchasd it and.purchased.premium.and felt like i was sold some junk whats the deal
Keeper
cabedirtyfreakz
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-01-2014

Re: BF4 Punkbuster kicks me from every server

[ Edited ]

i had this problem out of a sudden.. fixed it by reinstalling punkbuster

DON'T INSTALL PUNKBUSTER FROM IT'S WEBPAGE!! instead install it from your BF4 folder - installer - punkbuster - redist : run pbsvc.exe as administrator

 

game works fine now :smileyhappy:

Keeper
hswbenslayer955
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-22-2014

Re: BF4 Punkbuster kicks me from every server

**bleep** yea dude , thx for these step by step , id never think i could go through these settings and programs and all , but it properly working now , i no longer getting kicked after 10sec for no reason lol , i even called EA and tried everything on the phone with this customer support , he sent my situation to an expert in their department , but now it is working cause of ur help , thank you :smileyvery-happy: