Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Reply
Keeper
killeraydin83
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-07-2013

Re: My BF4 beta crashes on joining a server.

W8 works fine - the problem is your dual core CPU..

Keeper
mage4005
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-04-2013

Re: BF4 PC Beta is crashing during loading screen

TRY OPTION 1st. its how i fixed it
Option 1:::::::::::::go to documents .....then battafield 4...then delete settings folder ...Enjoy!!!!!! Most likely because you changed you settings..key bindings and such and that caused you not being able to join servers. even if you changed them days ago.


Option 2::::::::::::downloade drivers
for :nvidia
http://www.geforce.com/drivers/result...
 
for amd : http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/...
.........you need these if you were never able to play
Oprion 3:::::
- Different Servers
- Higher Pririty w/ Task Manager
- Restart PC
- New drivers
- Restart after new drivers
- Run as admin
- Disable firewall/antivirus
- Repair Installed BF4 Beta

OPTION 4:::::::To Fix it you have to flush you DNS Catche For Windos by:
Windows 8
Navigate to the desktop.
Hold down the Windows key and press R. (This will open the Run dialogue.)
Type cmd and press Enter. (This will open a command prompt.)
Type ipconfig /flushdns and press Enter.
Type ipconfig /registerdns and press Enter
Type ipconfig /release and press Enter.
Type ipconfig /renew and press Enter.
Type netsh winsock reset and press Enter.
Reboot the computer.
Windows 7
Hold down the Windows key and press R. (This will open the Run dialogue.)
Type cmd and press Enter. (This will open a command prompt.)
Type ipconfig /flushdns and press Enter.
Type ipconfig /registerdns and press Enter.
Type ipconfig /release and press Enter.
Type ipconfig /renew and press Enter.
Type netsh winsock reset and press Enter.
Reboot the computer.
Windows Vista
Hold down the Windows key and press R. (This will open the Run dialogue.)
Type cmd and press Enter. (This will open a command prompt.)
Type ipconfig /flushdns and press Enter.
Type ipconfig /registerdns and press Enter
Type ipconfig /release and press Enter.
Type ipconfig /renew and press Enter.
Type netsh winsock reset and press Enter.
Reboot the computer.

It took a while but after this it worked.

Game crashes can come from you not having proper drivers and not good enough computer....maby windows updates didn't install correctly.

Sentinel
fullmetalldeath
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-02-2013

Re: BF4 PC Beta is crashing during loading screen

Still can't start the game. Battlefield 4 beta has stopped working. 
After pressing join server, game crashes in about 10sec and gives this. 

Problem signature: 
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH 
Application Name: bf4.exe 
Application Version: 1.0.0.0 
Application Timestamp: 525279a8 
Fault Module Name: bf4.exe 
Fault Module Version: 1.0.0.0 
Fault Module Timestamp: 525279a8 
Exception Code: 80000003 
Exception Offset: 000000000138fe1f 
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1 
Locale ID: 1035 
Additional Information 1: d32d 
Additional Information 2: d32df519a7b23578e60455c37777428e 
Additional Information 3: 602f 
Additional Information 4: 602fa946602b2c17612d3d8c29d47f0e 

Rig details: 
Intel Core i5 760 @ 2.80GHz - quad core 
RAM 8GB 1333Mhz 
Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 with ALL updates. 
System type: 64-bit 
Display adapter: GeForce GTX580 
128G SSD and 1G HDD 
2x24" monitors 

What I have done so far: 

Reinstalled origin and the 2x game itself. 
Reinstalled VB redist. 
Installed the Beta drivers for Nvidia - 331.40 (and tried 320.xx) 
Added admin rights for both Origin and BF4 client. 
Updated punkbuster. 
Checked firewall settings. 
Added exception to the Antivirus for not scanning any of the items and fully let through any traffic for the BF4 folder. 
Set the compatibility mode for Origin, BF4 and Punkbuster. 
Changed BF4 process affinity and priority. 
Tried deleting the settings folder (not present as I didn't manage to run the game yet). 
Tried inserting the settings folder provided by other players (didn't work). 
Error -checking on ssd. 
Patched BF4 Beta

 

When i start the BF4 beta in offline, game screen pops up but still crashes in 3-10sec.

So no help from the patch...

Keeper
tigrox91
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-08-2013

Re: BF4 PC Beta is crashing during loading screen

This Videao helped me playing again http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9vrMfqTlfso

Keeper
justinbaconeater
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎10-05-2013

Re: BF4 PC Beta is crashing during loading screen

[ Edited ]

y0ka wrote:

Alright. so, THIS has to be the fix, or at least the MAIN things to check.

1. right click on "computer" go to properties. look under "windows edition" and if you don't see "Service Pack 1" anywhere in there...then you need to open up windows update. Download it, install it (i even installed all the other important updates except (kb971033). This is what finally fixed my "Battlefield has stopped working" error.

2. Download punkbuster, open it, add battlefield 4, search for updates...it should update.

-go here http://www.punkbuster.com/
-download it
-start it up
-add battlefield 4
-search for updates, it should update.
-done

3. Restart computer (if you haven't done so already)

4. launch game. My loading screen took about 5-8 mins to finally load me in. just wait it out and the next time is much faster.

-Y0ka

 

MY hard earned fix. It's worked for over 15 people now. Xp me please if it works for you so i know to keep passing the word around and hopefully not getting my credit stolen. ty!


I'm still on loading screen right now after trying this method..somewhat. Since I tried it last night and it didn't work, multiple restarts to ensure proper installation etc. Hoping your long load for the first time is what is doing it. Never gotten this far before with my hard drive activity light still indicating something's loading from it. 

 

edit - after full screening with alt enter and unfullscreening with alt enter again it crashed. trying again. it's still loading a really long time. i'll try not full screening until it possibly loads. I'm on a Core 2 Duo E8400 by the way everybody, since it's thought that might be an issue. 

Lookout
kasiitis
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎10-02-2013

Re: BF4 PC Beta is crashing during loading screen

Eabastian , have your guys at the HQ tried anything with a core2duo ?

Sentinel
papadoc70
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-19-2013

Re: BF4 PC Beta is crashing during loading screen

Make sure that Punkbuster is update, the last beta Drivers of NVidia or AMD and DirectX installed.
Now download this Program: "All in One Runtimes 2.0.8"

http://www.computerbase.de/downloads/system/all-in-one-runtimes/ [computerbase.de]

or this

http://www.computerbase.de/downloads/system/all-in-one-runtimes/66247/ [computerbase.de]

-Deinstall Netframework 1.1 and all Visualc ++ (2005-2012) Runtimes.
-Restart your PC.
-Now run "aio-runtimes.exe ". That Programm install all "Runtimes you need".
-After this restart your PC and enjoy BF4.
Thats work for me and for a friend of me, and I hope it works for other too.


My PC:
Win 7 64 Bit -Pro
Gigabyte Board Z77X-D3H
Memory: 2 x 8 GB G-Skill F3-14900CL9 Sniper
Intel CoreI i5-3570K
AMD HD 7970 Graphic-Card

and my Friend

Win 7 64 Bit-Ultimate
i5-2500K, 8 GB Ram and AMD 6950

Keeper
prelighter
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-07-2012

Re: BF4 PC Beta is crashing during loading screen

Just tried after new update with Intel Core2Duo E8400. Still the same problem, crashes in exact same place.

Keeper
enalya
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-24-2013

Re: BF4 PC Beta is crashing during loading screen

10 days we know that the core 2 duo is at fault.
Still no fix.
But worst, still no communication on it.
The exclusive beta period is now over.
What a nice exclusivity...

Lookout
silotirix
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎10-01-2013

Re: BF4 PC Beta is crashing during loading screen

Hey Guys -> New Problem

 

Well I don't know but theres no freez but I dont come ingame. So upper right stands loading and in my browser stands: Online in Battlefield 4 Beta on PC. So there was an Update about 60MB but I dont know what that Problem is now.