Re: No BF3 DLC Back To Karkand servers on Xbox Live?

by ragnarok013

Original Post

Accepted Solution

No BF3 DLC Back To Karkand servers on Xbox Live?

★ Novice

I just started playing BF3 again and decided to get the Back To Karkand DLC this time.

The EA store let me purchase it (it says non-refundable), but it just didn't bother to inform me that there's no Back To Karkand DLC servers running. 

Is this a fraudulent rip-off or just a case of neglect? I understand if no-one's playing it (there's plenty of other BF3 servers still up when I checked), but they should tell you it's pointless to buy it before you waste your money.

Thanks a lot EA punks, at least have the decency to refund my money. I've given you plenty already over the years.

Message 1 of 6 (1,686 Views)

Accepted Solution

@Atlantis5000 wrote:

Listen "Hero": first off, I think it's hilarious that you edited out "schweinsteiger", if you looked at the communty manager's name, you would understand the reference, but then again you are probably not intelligent enough, so I expect you will have to google it like the EA jocker you are.

Secondly, I reiterate my perfectly legitimate point: I paid EA for a working IRNV scope. Their "compulsory" update broke the IRNV scope. You can't make someone pay for one product and then turn it into another. It's deliberate sabotage and criminal fraud. I am certainly  entitled to a refund.

If the DLC broke my scope, I am entitled to a refund for that too. Plus the lag is just awful now.

However, I thank you for the file information -although it is most fitting that the number of your solutions is 666, for it is man's number, and the beast to come shall be known by this number and indeed he shall appear in the midst of great tribulation for an age and an age - and so for this informative gesture, I shall refrain from adding your name to the list.

For now.