Help us improve Answer HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks
Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Keeper
zastels
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Accepted Solution

I'm stuck in Origin's Offline Mode

I cannot get Origin to go from Offline Mode, to Online Mode. When I log into Origin it immeditely goes into Offline Mode.

 

I have no firewall, I've restarted my computer, I've reinstalled Origin, I've clicked "Go Online" from 3 different areas, I've searched countless hours on Google,  Steam and other applications work 100% fine.

 

I cannot get BF3 to update while Origin is in Offline Mode, it stays at 0%. 

 

I haven't been able to play BF3 for over a month! I missed out on the launch of Armored Kill, I can't even purchase or play it. 

 

Please help me resolve this issue. 

Hero
LiBever
Posts: 8,120
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: I'm stuck in Origin's Offline Mode

try reinstall origin, run it as admin....


libeversig“

Thank you for using Answer HQ. If you need further assistance, please let us know right away!

You can also contact me directly via PM here

Sentinel
fishingtime
Posts: 128
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: I'm stuck in Origin's Offline Mode


zastels wrote:

I cannot get Origin to go from Offline Mode, to Online Mode. When I log into Origin it immeditely goes into Offline Mode.

 

I have no firewall, I've restarted my computer, I've reinstalled Origin, I've clicked "Go Online" from 3 different areas, I've searched countless hours on Google,  Steam and other applications work 100% fine.

 

I cannot get BF3 to update while Origin is in Offline Mode, it stays at 0%. 

 

I haven't been able to play BF3 for over a month! I missed out on the launch of Armored Kill, I can't even purchase or play it. 

 

Please help me resolve this issue. 


I found this in the Origin forums. Hope it helps: http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/7496385.page#17094565

Hero
LiBever
Posts: 8,120
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: I'm stuck in Origin's Offline Mode

could be op need reboot router or its his internet connection


libeversig“

Thank you for using Answer HQ. If you need further assistance, please let us know right away!

You can also contact me directly via PM here

Sentinel
ibanez0r
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-23-2013

Re: I'm stuck in Origin's Offline Mode

hey n00beris why do u even bother to post guesses mate ? lol

 

u know what i mean, could be what... LOL, could be this u peanut http://www.origin.com/au/status

Sentinel
ibanez0r
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-23-2013

Re: I'm stuck in Origin's Offline Mode

that is because its offline at the moment.

 

http://www.origin.com/au/status

thedokt0r
Posts: 427
Topics: 2
XP: 153
Solutions: 71
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: I'm stuck in Origin's Offline Mode

The Origin service is not working at the moment because they are performing maintenance on the service. 

 

The problem will go away by itself after some time. 

 

Regards

theDokt0r

Keeper
tomr1ot
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-24-2013

Re: I'm stuck in Origin's Offline Mode

When I click this link it says all services are online. Problem hasn't gone away for me.

Keeper
fowltief
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-11-2013

Re: I'm stuck in Origin's Offline Mode

been stuck the past few weeks now... no change... i've done a clean reinstall from the registery... checked my firewall..checked to make sure i have the latest version... no difference...

Keeper
ravagetheearth
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-04-2013

Re: I'm stuck in Origin's Offline Mode

[ Edited ]

Hey I hope u see this! I had the same problem but then I found this thread u made and that link that he gave u that shows you ur status is what fixed it. Click the link and then hit refresh (not the refresh button on the browser. the refresh button on the page itself) and immediately after click the go online button in the origin app. For some reason it worked for me. Hope it works for you definetly let me know!!!