Help us improve Answer HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks
Ask. Answer. Be the Hero.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Acolyte
evan0o
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-20-2012

An error was reported from EA Online

i just change my email .... after then i cant join any server ... it says "An error was reported from EA Online" so can u help me ?

Hero
LiBever
Posts: 8,122
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: An error was reported from EA Online

Just wait ~1.5 days(dont change pass for like 10times - change once and wait) - and it will update your pass on their server - I tested, and it works for other members. its from another post i found:smileyhappy:


libeversig“

Thank you for using Answer HQ. If you need further assistance, please let us know right away!

You can also contact me directly via PM here

Keeper
eullwesll
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-26-2012

BattleField 3 Premium Players

Hello EA

Can you send me the 50% less code??
i have two account with premium and get nothing i mean WTF
so many get there code's now and thats sucks becuase i wait now for 2days
I use the help section and send a email but still dont got a reply is that a fake one to troll us or what ??????????
my BF3 is not working too becuase of this erro: An error was reported from EA Online
i cant use live chat 
i cant call becuase is only for canada/US and i am from germany -_-
please send me a case to allowed live chat

Hero
LiBever
Posts: 8,122
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: BattleField 3 Premium Players

hey

 

you can use live chat it doesnt matter if you live in germany


libeversig“

Thank you for using Answer HQ. If you need further assistance, please let us know right away!

You can also contact me directly via PM here

Keeper
firstomen
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-20-2012

Re: Error Message- "An error was reported from EA Online"

Was there a soulution to the problem. I am having the same issue. Mine started right after I changed my orgin id

Keeper
d0ses
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-20-2012

Re: Error Message- "An error was reported from EA Online"

I'm having the same issue.  It started for me after my account was hijacked by some Russian.  I called up EA support and got the account back, but had to reset the password.  Once this happened, I haven't been able to play and getting the error.  

 

This is STUPID. My account gets compromised, and I am paying for it how?  By not being able to play!  The Russian hack also deleted all of my friends in an effort to cover his tracks, I guess. 

Keeper
d0ses
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-20-2012

Re: An error was reported from EA Online.

Same issue here after having my account hacked and used.  I got the account back after speaking to an EA online rep and resetting the password, but can not play now.  This is BS!  I contacted the online help and chat rep, but he simply said to change the passwd again and release/renew my IP, which of course, didn't work, and was a quick and easy way for him to end his support!  

 

REALLY getting upset at EA over all of these bugs around this game, and crashing with the Battlefield 3 has stopped working error messages, and now this.  Screw this game!

Keeper
d0ses
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-20-2012

Re: An error was reported from EA Online

Your fix doesn't work, n00beris.  It's impossible to do if someone had no caps or numbers in their original password, because Origin now requires one of each in your password!

Hero
LiBever
Posts: 8,122
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: Error Message- "An error was reported from EA Online"


d0ses wrote:

I'm having the same issue.  It started for me after my account was hijacked by some Russian.  I called up EA support and got the account back, but had to reset the password.  Once this happened, I haven't been able to play and getting the error.  

 

This is STUPID. My account gets compromised, and I am paying for it how?  By not being able to play!  The Russian hack also deleted all of my friends in an effort to cover his tracks, I guess. 


if you account was compromised contact live ea help  https://help.ea.com/contact-us


libeversig“

Thank you for using Answer HQ. If you need further assistance, please let us know right away!

You can also contact me directly via PM here

Hero
LiBever
Posts: 8,122
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: An error was reported from EA Online.

if you account was compromised contact live ea help  https://help.ea.com/contact-us


libeversig“

Thank you for using Answer HQ. If you need further assistance, please let us know right away!

You can also contact me directly via PM here